15.6.02021

reader | © Pixabay

NATO

Now it's official Vladimir Putin has managed that Russia has finally said goodbye to the league of North Korea. Politically correct, Russia is still perceived as a threat by NATO, but the music has long been playing somewhere else, namely in China. I recently posted in a weblog a related question posed.

Secretary General

If you are actually still looking for a new challenge, a window is opening up in Canada. Fergus Watts resigns after 35 years as Secretary General of the World Federalists in Canada in order to C4UN campaign to dedicate. I assume that knowledge of both English and French will be the least of the problems. Anyone who dares can Job posting here see However, an application must already be in Canada by June 18, 2021 — but slowly everyone can do it.

district election

Today from 19.00 p.m. there will be an online voice forum in the run-up to the election of the new district administrator, in which four candidates for the office of Heilbronn district administrator will introduce themselves and explain why they Detlef Piepenburg, follow in office and hopefully also how they want to bring our district further forward.

Three of the four candidates are already known to the people of Heilbronn, including some from the city district. It is the mayor of Neuenstadt Norbert Heuser, the mayor of Leingarten Ralph Steinbrenner, who recently succeeded in turning the municipality of Leingarten into a town, and the mayor of Pfedelbach Torsten Kunkel, from a neighboring county. the last candidate Steffen Liebendorfer, comes from Thuringia and should be known to very few of the almost 350 inhabitants.

I don't want to confuse and speculate about how many people from the Heilbronn region even know that Detlef Piepenburg retires. But I hope that some in the district will be interested in who should be their new district administrator. I would at least be a little interested in why there are no women among the applicants?

It would also be interesting to know why so many mayors are trying to become district administrators.

#NATO

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

15.6.02021

Jetzt ist es amtlich, Wladimir Putin hat es geschafft, dass sich Russland endgültig in die Liga Nordkoreas verabschiedet hat. Politisch korrekt wird Russland von der NATO zwar noch als Bedrohung wahrgenommen, aber die Musik spielt längst ganz woanders, nämlich in China. Ich habe vor kurzem in einem Weblog-Beitrag eine entsprechende Frage gestellt.

Wer tatsächlich noch nach einer neuen Herausforderung sucht, dem öffnet sich gerade in Kanada ein Fenster. Fergus Watt gibt nach 35 Jahren sein Amt als Generalsekretär der Weltföderalisten in Kanada ab, um sich mehr der C4UN Kampagne widmen zu können. Ich gehe einmal davon aus, dass die Kenntnisse in der englischen als auch französischen Sprache wohl das geringste Problem sein werden. Wer sich traut, kann die Stellenausschreibung hier einsehen; eine Bewerbung muss allerdings bereits am 18. Juni 2021 in Kanada vorliegen — langsam kann doch jeder.

Heute gibt es ab 19.00 Uhr ein Stimme online Forum im Vorfeld der Wahl des neuen Landrats, wobei sich vier Kandidaten für das Amt des Heilbronner Landrats vorstellen und begründen, warum sie dem bisherigen Landrat, Detlef Piepenburg, im Amt folgen und hoffentlich auch, wie sie unseren Landkreis weiter nach vorne bringen möchten.

Drei der vier Kandidaten sind den Heilbronnern, auch einigen aus dem Stadtkreis, bereits bekannt. Es handelt sich um den Neuenstadter Bürgermeister Norbert Heuser, den Leingartener Bürgermeister Ralf Steinbrenner, dem es jüngst gelungen ist, aus der Gemeinde Leingarten eine Stadt zu machen, und den Pfedelbacher Bürgermeister Torsten Kunkel, aus einem Nachbarlandkreis. Der letzte Kandidat, Steffen Liebendörfer, kommt aus Thüringen und dürfte den wenigsten der knapp 350 000 Einwohner bekannt sein.

Ich möchte jetzt nicht unken und darüber spekulieren, wie viele aus dem Heilbronner Land überhaupt wissen, dass Detlef Piepenburg in den Ruhestand tritt. Ich hoffe aber, dass es doch einige im Landkreis interessiert, wer ihr neuer Landrat werden soll. Mich zumindest würde es dabei doch ein wenig interessieren, warum sich unter den Bewerbern keine Frau befindet?

Auch wäre interessant zu wissen, warum sich so viele Bürgermeister um das Amt des Landrats bemühen.

#nato

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.