29.5.02021

revenge

Since they were communicating with each other about something else, it came as a complete surprise that we ate together: one side in Naples, the other in Heilbronn. And although I did my best at the grill, I finally had to admit that the food in Naples was of a completely different quality. In the evening, however, both sides sat together with the same wine, one Nepetine di Oliena, and all was right with the world for each of us. A revenge will certainly not be long in coming.

Engagement

Hans Müller, who can also be found on my weblog as a guest blogger, follows the developments around our Europe with great verve and also comments on them very pointedly. Today he wrote a forum post on the "Scottish conglomeration - future as an independent nation in the EU?", which I am happy to recommend reading. [Forums shut down in 2022.]

city ​​council

Recently, the city administration surprised a little with their official statements. On the one hand, she claims that due to technical problems, some Heilbronn clubs cannot be entered on the website of the city of Heilbronn, which is still possible without any problems with other clubs, and on the other hand, that the public order office is daily - even at weekends - in the Pedestrian zone controls carried out.

With the former, I am firmly convinced that it is a purely arbitrary act and with the latter that the responsible city employees have obviously not yet been informed that controls in the pedestrian zone from the home office are not a good idea.


birthday of the day

John Fitzgerald Kennedy

29.5.02021

Da man gerade miteinander in anderer Sache kommunizierte, entwickelte sich daraus, völlig überraschend, ein gemeinsames Essen: die eine Seite in Neapel, die andere in Heilbronn. Und obwohl ich am Grill mein bestes gab, musste ich zuletzt doch einräumen, dass in Neapel die Speisen doch eine ganz andere Qualität besaßen. Am Abend aber saßen dann beide Seiten mit dem gleichen Wein beisammen, einem Nepetine di Oliena, und die Welt war für jeden von uns wieder in Ordnung. Eine Revanche wird sicherlich nicht lange auf sich warten lassen.

Hans Müller, der auch auf meinem Weblog als Gastblogger zu finden ist, verfolgt mit großer Verve die Entwicklungen rund um unser Europa und kommentiert diese auch sehr pointiert. Heute hat er einen Forumsbeitrag zur „schottischen Gemengelage – Künftig als unabhängige Nation in der EU?“ geschrieben, den ich gerne zum Lesen empfehle.

Jüngst überrascht die Stadtverwaltung mit ihren offiziellen Aussagen doch ein wenig. Zum einen behauptet sie, dass man wegen technischer Probleme manche Heilbronner Vereine nicht auf der Website der Stadt Heilbronn eintragen kann, was aber ohne jegliche Probleme mit anderen Vereinen weiterhin möglich ist, und zum anderen, dass das Ordnungsamt täglich — auch am Wochenende — in der Fußgängerzone Kontrollen durchführt.

Bei Ersterem bin ich fest davon überzeugt, dass es sich um einen reinen Akt der Willkür handelt und beim Letzteren, dass man den zuständigen städtischen Mitarbeitern ganz offensichtlich noch nicht mitgeteilt hat, dass Kontrollen in der Fußgängerzone aus dem Home Office heraus keine gute Idee sind.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.