6.5.02021

Incidence

Today we're talking about incidence numbers again. One thing should be clear to everyone, that this has nothing to do with migration, but with education - and "academics and people with a level" can also be stupid. And I am happy to repeat that incidence figures very often correlate negatively to the competence of the respective city administration and the sense of responsibility of its mayors.

32. Meeting place Europe

The preparations for the 32nd Meeting Point Europe are now complete - now we can only hope that as many as possible get involved in this virtual experiment. We gave the last clues on Facebook and via email and then let us surprise you on Saturday how everything develops. True to the motto: by citizens for citizens.

Europe is for everyone!

This morning I already had a very good conversation with the translator of my book Europe is for everyone! into english. The foreign translation of one's own book is a good opportunity to find out how one was understood.

This also increases the anticipation of another translation into Spanish, which is planned for 2022.


birthdays of the day

Orson Welles and Christian Morgenstern

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

6.5.02021

Heute geht es bei uns mal wieder um Inzidenzzahlen. Eins sollte allen dabei klar sein, dass dies nichts mit Migration, sondern mit Bildung zu tun hat — und auch „Akademiker und Leute mit Niveau“ sich saudumm anstellen können. Und ich wiederhole gerne nochmals dabei, dass Inzidenzzahlen sehr oft negativ zur Kompetenz der jeweiligen Stadtverwaltung und dem Verantwortungsbewusstsein ihrer Bürgermeister korrelieren.

Die Vorbereitungen für den 32. Treffpunkt Europa sind jetzt abgeschlossen — nun können wir nur noch hoffen, dass sich möglichst viele auf dieses virtuelle Experiment einlassen. Auf Facebook und per E-Mail haben wir die letzten Hinweise gegeben und lassen uns dann am Samstag überraschen, wie sich alles entwickelt. Ganz nach dem Motto: von Bürgern für die Bürger.

Heute früh hatte ich bereits ein sehr gutes Gespräch mit der Übersetzerin meines Buches Europa ist für alle da! ins Englische. Die Fremdübersetzung des eigenen Buches ist eine gute Gelegenheit, um zu erfahren, wie man selbst verstanden wurde.

Das steigert dann auch die Vorfreude auf eine weitere Übersetzung ins Spanische, die für das Jahr 2022 geplant ist.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.