Capri sea view

Greetings from Naples

Feature photo: Capri view of the Mediterranean Sea

Bettina says hello too!

There are so many and so beautiful places all over the world. The special thing about places within the European Union, however, is that you are still at home and therefore have all the rights and amenities of a Union citizen.

If time and budget allow, my wife and I take the opportunity to visit friends or to explore interesting and preferably beautiful spots. It's good if you can combine both, as in Naples, for example, one of the oldest cities in the world.

The nice thing about Naples is that the food tastes good and the city also has a very interesting environment. The whole thing is then garnished with a few islands that invite you to linger for a while.

So we used the last two stays in Naples to get to know the island of Capri on foot and were also able to discover very "enchanted places".

My recommendation for the first visit to Capri is to walk out of the Marina Grande in the direction of Anacapri as soon as you reach the island. A leisurely ascent via Anacapri, Cetrella to Monte Solaro begins immediately. However, the ticket for the cable car must now be bought at the base station. After a wonderful panoramic view of the island, you can take the cable car to Anacapri in thirteen and a half minutes, from there take the city bus to Capri and finally take the funicular back to the port. The evening can then be ended comfortably in Naples.

But Naples itself also invites you to go for a walk. From the port through the old town up to Castel Sant'Elmo or just along the coast to one of the old Roman villas.

My wife and I enjoyed it once again and we are already looking forward to our next visit.


"A life is like a garden. Perfect moments can be had, but not preserved, except in memory. LLAP”

Leonard Nimoys last tweet

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Auch Bettina grüßt recht herzlich!

Es gibt so viele und so schöne Orte überall auf der Welt. Das besondere an den Orten innerhalb der Europäischen Union ist aber, dass man weiterhin zuhause ist und damit auch sämtliche Rechte und Annehmlichkeiten eines Unionsbürgers innehat.

Wenn es Zeit und Geldbeutel ermöglichen, nutzen meine Frau und ich die Gelegenheit, um Freunde zu besuchen oder interessante und möglichst schöne Flecken zu erkunden. Gut ist es, wenn man beides miteinander kombinieren kann, so wie zum Beispiel in Neapel, einer der ältesten Großstädte überhaupt.

Das Schöne an Neapel ist, dass auch das Essen schmeckt und die Stadt darüber hinaus noch ein sehr sehenswertes Umfeld hat. Das Ganze wird dann noch mit ein paar Inseln garniert, die selber zum längeren Verweilen einladen.

So haben wir die beiden letzten Aufenthalte in Neapel genutzt, um die Insel Capri zu Fuß kennenzulernen und dabei auch sehr „verwunschene Orte“ entdecken können.

Meine Empfehlung für den ersten Capribesuch ist, sobald man die Insel erreicht, zu Fuß die Marina Grande in Richtung Anacapri zu verlassen. Sogleich beginnt ein gemütlicher Aufstieg über Anacapri, Cetrella zum Monte Solaro. Das Ticket für die Seilbahn muss allerdings inzwischen an der Basisstation gelöst werden. Nach einem wunderbaren Rundblick über die Insel, geht es dann mit der Seilbahn in dreizehneinhalb Minuten nach Anacapri, von dort mit dem Stadtbus nach Capri und zuletzt mit der Standseilbahn zum Hafen zurück. Den Abend lässt man dann wieder gemütlich in Neapel ausklingen.

Aber auch Neapel selbst lädt zum Spaziergang ein. Vom Hafen durch die Altstadt hinauf zum Castel Sant’Elmo oder einfach nur der Küste entlang bis hin zu einer der alten römischen Villen.

Meiner Frau und mir hat es wieder einmal gefallen und wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf unseren nächsten Besuch.