14.7.02021

Post photo: Affenmusik | © Pixabay

Fete Nationale Française

Once a federal holiday, July 14 has evolved into a national holiday in France. It probably acquired its current importance when the celebrations on July 14, 1919 coincided with the triumphal procession to end the First World War. Since that time, the corresponding military parades have become an integral part of Paris. Since the 1990s, German soldiers have also marched in this parade from time to time.

I don't like military parades myself, so I have fond memories of the French National Day celebrations, where our French friends threw up whatever was available. In addition, I am firmly convinced that every soldier enjoys celebrating together far more than parading on tarred streets for the public.

So I wish all French people a "bonne fête du 14 juillet à toutes et à tous !"

And I wish all soldiers - no matter where they come from - that one day they will be given the choice of whether they would rather parade or celebrate.

curfew

To George Leber no defense minister really took care of the Bundeswehr anymore. Since then, this has only served the ministers in order to be able to accompany a ministerial office and to be able to put themselves in the right light. Most of the time, the mood was good among one's own colleagues and they were happy to help free up funds from the defense budget for other departments or even completely different purposes.

And since these ministers didn't care about the Bundeswehr, the soldiers didn't have to expect support or backing from politicians.

The whole thing was perfected by the last three ministers to such an extent that soldiers only serve as accessories for their own press photos. Whether one or the other soldier loses his life is negligible political collateral damage.

The last minister has now taken it to the extreme and made it absolutely clear to all fellow citizens and the rest of the world that in Germany soldiers are really the very last thing for politics, not even worth free and completely meaningless gossip!

Wait, but there was something else?!

Exactly, a federal election in September — the opportunity to campaign again at the expense of the Bundeswehr.

Our ministries are now getting their curfew; It's just a pity for the minister that my 59 comrades are already buried, because then their coffins would have to be used to present themselves as a "tough dog" and to bring them up for higher offices.


site of the day

Bundeswehr

A community of citizens of the Federal Republic of Germany who have sworn to serve our country faithfully and bravely defend the rights and freedom of the German people.

You can support this weblog on Patreon!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

14.7.02021

Einst ein Föderationsfest, entwickelte sich der 14. Juli in Frankreich zum Nationalfeiertag. Seine heutige Bedeutung erhielt er wohl als die Feierlichkeiten am 14. Juli 1919 mit dem Siegeszug zur Beendigung des Ersten Weltkrieges zusammenfielen. Seit dieser Zeit sind die entsprechenden Militärparaden nicht mehr aus Paris wegzudenken. Seit den 1990er Jahren marschieren auch deutsche Soldaten immer wieder einmal bei dieser Parade mit.

Ich mag selbst keine Militärparaden und habe daher eher die Feiern zum französischen Nationalfeiertag in guter Erinnerung, bei denen unsere französischen Freunde alles auftischten, was überhaupt zur Verfügung stand. Zudem bin ich der festen Überzeugung, dass jedem Soldaten das gemeinsame Feiern weit mehr Spaß macht, als auf geteerten Straßen fürs Publikum zu paradieren.

So wünsche ich allen Franzosen heute ein „bonne fête du 14 juillet à toutes et à tous !“

Und allen Soldaten — egal woher — wünsche ich, dass sie dereinst die Wahl bekommen, ob sie lieber paradieren oder feiern möchten.

Nach Georg Leber hat sich kein Verteidigungsminister mehr so richtig um die Bundeswehr gekümmert. Diese dient seither den Ministern nur dazu, um überhaupt ein Ministeramt begleiten und sich dabei möglichst ins rechte Licht setzen zu können. Meist wurde auch bei den eigenen Kollegen gute Stimmung gemacht und gerne geholfen, Gelder aus dem Verteidigungshaushalt für andere Fachbereiche oder gar ganz andere Zwecke freizuschaufeln.

Und da diesen Ministern schon die Bundeswehr egal war, brauchten die Soldaten nicht damit rechnen, dass sie Unterstützung oder gar Rückhalt seitens der Politik bekommen.

Das Ganze wurde von den letzten drei Ministern soweit perfektioniert, dass Soldaten nur noch als Staffage für eigene Pressefotos dienen. Ob dabei der eine oder andere Soldat sein Leben lässt, ist ein zu vernachlässigender politischer Kollateralschaden.

Die letzte Ministerin hat es nun auf die Spitze getrieben und allen Mitbürgern und dem Rest der Welt eindeutig klar gemacht, dass in Deutschland Soldaten für die Politik das wirklich Allerletzte sind, nicht einmal kostenloses und völlig sinnfreies Klatschen wert!

Halt, aber da war doch noch etwas?!

Genau, eine Bundestagswahl im September — die Möglichkeit, um erneut auf Kosten der Bundeswehr Wahlkampf zu machen.

Unsere Ministerien bekommt jetzt ihren Zapfenstreich; schade nur für die Ministerin, dass meine 59 Kameraden schon begraben sind, denn dann müssten deren Särge wohl dafür herhalten, dass sie sich als „harter Hund“ in Szene setzen und für höhere Ämter in Sprache bringen kann.


Website des Tages:

Bundeswehr

Eine Gemeinschaft von Bürgern der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, die geschworen haben, unserem Land treu zu dienen und das Recht und die Freiheit des deutschen Volkes tapfer zu verteidigen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.