17.9.02022

0
(0)

Feature photo: European flags on the theater ship

European flags

In a concerted action together with Herbert Burkhardt and the operations office, we managed to hoist three European flags right next to the theater ship Heilbronn.

The occasion is 6. Hertenstein Talks, which meanwhile attract European federalists from all corners of Europe to Heilbronn. Today not only self-confessed Europeans are happy about this beautiful sight, but also people from Heilbronn, who simply enjoy the last days of summer on the banks of the Neckar.

I can't remember ever seeing so many European flags in one place in Heilbronn. And so I will enjoy the entire day to the fullest.

If you are lured by the flags and are curious about the Hertensteiner Talks, then simply get in touch with my better half on site or, if you like, with me. We will certainly find a place for you.

World Cleanup Day

By the way, today is the World Cleanup Day, where many volunteers work together to promote a clean, healthy and plastic waste-free future by ridding the world of a little bit of waste on this day. In 2021, 14 million people worldwide in 191 countries participated in World Cleanup Day and have 53 Thousand tons of waste removed from nature. With their cleanups (garbage collection campaigns) they set a strong example for a clean, healthy and plastic waste-free environment.

The EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn has for more than three decades and finally in cooperation with Let's Clean Up Europe and the Heilbronn Operations Office made Kiliansplatz a little cleaner every May. I am particularly pleased that the more recent campaign, World Cleanup Day, is so successful, because unfortunately the garbage problem is global and can therefore only be solved by everyone working together.

I was very happy yesterday when, during my tour of the city, I was able to see employees of the Schwarz Group clearing garbage from the educational campus on Europaplatz and also from the banks of the Neckar. the Schwarz Group obviously used the opportunity of the World Cleanup Day in Heilbronn to remove a lot of rubbish from our streets on Friday.

There is hardly a better way to start a weekend.


How helpful was this post?

Click on the stars to rate the post!

Average rating 0 / 5. Number of reviews: 0

No reviews yet.

I'm sorry the post wasn't helpful to you!

Let me improve this post!

How can I improve this post?

Page views: 3 | Today: 1 | Counting since October 22.10.2023, XNUMX

Share:

17.9.02022

Beitragsfoto: Europaflaggen am Theaterschiff

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Europaflaggen

In einer konzertierten Aktion zusammen mit Herbert Burkhardt und dem Betriebsamt ist es uns gelungen, gleich neben dem Theaterschiff Heilbronn drei Europaflaggen zu hissen.

Anlass sind die 6. Hertensteiner Gespräche, die inzwischen Europäische Föderalisten aus allen Ecken Europas nach Heilbronn locken. Heute freuen sich nicht nur bekennende Europäer über diesen schönen Anblick, sondern auch Heilbronner, die die letzten Sommertage einfach nur am Neckarufer genießen.

Ich kann mich nicht mehr daran erinnern, jemals so viele Europaflaggen an einer Stelle in Heilbronn gesehen zu haben. Und so werde ich den gesamten heutigen Tag in vollen Zügen genießen.

Sollten Sie nun von den Flaggen angelockt, neugierig auf die Hertensteiner Gespräche sein, dann nehmen Sie doch einfach vor Ort mit meiner besseren Hälfte oder gerne auch mir Verbindung auf. Wie werden bestimmt noch ein Plätzchen für Sie finden.

World Cleanup Day

Heute ist übrigens der World Cleanup Day, an dem viele Freiwillige gemeinsam für eine saubere, gesunde und plastikmüllfreie Zukunft werben, in dem sie an diesem Tag die Welt ein wenig von Müll befreien. 2021 beteiligten sich 14 Millionen Menschen weltweit in 191 Ländern am World Cleanup Day und haben 53 Tausend Tonnen Müll aus der Natur entfernt. Sie setzten durch ihre Cleanups (Müllsammelaktionen) ein starkes Zeichen für eine saubere, gesunde und plastikmüllfreie Umwelt.

Die EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn hat über drei Jahrzehnte hinweg und zum Schluss noch in einer Kooperation mit Let’s Clean Up Europe und dem Heilbronner Betriebsamt jeden Mai den Kiliansplatz ein wenig sauberer gemacht. Mich freut es ganz besonders, dass nun die jüngere Aktion, der World Cleanup Day, so erfolgreich ist, da das Müllproblem leider ein globales ist und deswegen nur von allen Menschen gemeinsam gelöst werden kann.

Sehr gefreut habe ich mich gestern, als ich bei meinem Rundgang durch die Stadt Mitarbeiter der Schwarz Gruppe dabei beobachten konnte, wie sie den Bildungscampus am Europaplatz und auch das Neckarufer von Müll befreiten. Die Schwarz Gruppe hat ganz offensichtlich in Heilbronn die Gelegenheit des World Cleanup Days dazu genutzt, um schon am Freitag etlichen Müll von unseren Straßen zu entfernen.

Schöner kann ein Wochenende wohl kaum noch beginnen.


Sie können dieses Weblog auf Patreon unterstützen!

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.