31.8.02022

5
(1)

Post Photo: Alexandra Daddario at the premiere "Why Women Kill" (2019)

Why Women Kill

Actually, I just wanted to write something about the 9-euro ticket, which cost us taxpayers a good 7,5 million euros in Heilbronn alone and, according to today's Heilbronner voice (31.08.2022/1/XNUMX: XNUMX), will cost a good two and a half billion euros nationwide. Since neither the environment nor the economy can be saved with planned economy measures - although this is of no concern to almost everyone - I prefer to leave the comments to the experts and look again for them the second season from "Why Women Kill" on.

Mark Cherry (Desperate Housewives) created this 2019 black comedy. The first season of 10 episodes takes place in parallel on three different time levels from 1963 to 2019 but in the same place, namely in Pasadena.

The second season takes place in 1949 and revolves around everything Alma Fillcot. The place Pasadena is the same again. And when I've had enough of the second season and the spook about the 9-euro ticket is still going on, then I'll wait and see the first season

Unfortunately, nothing came of the already planned third season of "Why Women Kill". Unlike our government, Hollywood cannot draw on unlimited tax funds and must therefore always check whether the projects ultimately pay for themselves or are at least desired by the public. I like the series in any case.

Alison Tolman shines as Web thickness and Nick Frost gives the loving husband Bertram Fillcot. Frost has already given me as Andy Knightly in The World's End (2013) liked and very good as Clive Gollings in Paul (2011). Is still worth mentioning Lana parrilla, who convinces as a faithless wife.

summer dance program

Yesterday evening I finished my first summer dance program; it was fun, even if I could hardly repeat what I learned today. But if it doesn't matter at all, I'll just learn it again in the upcoming dance program.

In the meantime, dancing has once again become one of our regular exercises, from my better half and me, and in addition to the certainly existing fun factor, it should also be healthy for mind and body. But the best thing about it is that we don't need a five-minute walk to the dance school. Living in the center of a city — or at least on the outskirts — has always paid off.

In addition to the one we visited Dance School Brenner There are at least eleven other dance schools in Heilbronn, so there really should be something for everyone who is interested in or interested in dancing.


How helpful was this post?

Click on the stars to rate the post!

Average rating 5 / 5. Number of reviews: 1

No reviews yet.

I'm sorry the post wasn't helpful to you!

Let me improve this post!

How can I improve this post?

Page views: 2 | Today: 1 | Counting since October 22.10.2023, XNUMX

Share:

31.8.02022

Beitragsfoto: Alexandra Daddario bei der Premiere „Why Women Kill“ (2019)

Why Women Kill

Eigentlich wollte ich gerade etwas über das 9-Euro-Ticket schreiben, welches uns Steuerzahler alleine in Heilbronn gut 7,5 Millionen Euro gekostet hat und laut heutiger Heilbronner Stimme (31.08.2022: 1) bundesweit gut zweieinhalb Milliarden Euro kosten wird. Da man mit planwirtschaftlichen Maßnahmen weder die Umwelt noch die Wirtschaft — wobei dies fast allen völlig egal ist — retten kann, überlasse ich die Kommentierung lieber den Experten und gucke dafür nochmals die zweite Staffel von „Why Women Kill“ an.

Marc Cherry (Desperate Housewives) hat diese Schwarze Komödie 2019 geschaffen. Die erste Staffel zu 10 Folgen spielt parallel auf drei unterschiedlichen Zeitebenen von 1963 bis 2019 aber am gleichen Ort, nämlich in Pasadena.

Die zweite Staffel spielt bereits 1949 und dreht sich voll und ganz um Alma Fillcot. Der Ort Pasadena ist dabei wieder derselbe. Und wenn ich dann von der zweiten Staffel genug habe und der Spuk um das 9-Euro-Ticket immer noch weitergeht, dann schaue ich, solange die erste Staffel an.

Leider wurde aus der bereits geplanten dritten Staffel von „Why Women Kill“ wohl nichts. Hollywood kann auch nicht wie unsere Regierung auf unbegrenzte Steuermittel zurückgreifen und muss deshalb immer darauf schauen, ob sich die Projekte letztendlich auch amortisieren oder wenigstens vom Publikum gewünscht sind. Mir gefällt die Serie auf alle Fälle.

Allison Tolman brilliert als Alma und Nick Frost gibt den liebenden Ehemann Bertram Fillcot. Frost hat mir bereits als Andy Knightley in The World’s End (2013) gefallen und sehr gut als Clive Gollings in Paul (2011). Erwähnenswert ist noch Lana Parrilla, die als treulose Ehefrau überzeugt.

Sommertanzprogramm

Gestern Abend habe ich nun mein erstes Sommertanzprogramm abgeschlossen; es hat Spaß gemacht, auch wenn ich das dabei Erlernte bereits heute kaum noch nachtanzen könnte. Macht aber überhaupt nichts aus, dann lerne ich es einfach beim kommenden Tanzprogramm erneut.

Inzwischen gehört nun das Tanzen wieder zu unseren, von meiner besseren Hälfte und mir, regelmäßigen Übungen und soll neben dem sicherlich vorhandenen Spaßfaktor auch noch für Geist und Körper gesund sein. Das Beste dabei ist aber, dass wir zur Tanzschule keine fünf Minuten zu Fuß benötigen. Es hat sich schon immer gelohnt im Zentrum einer Stadt — oder zumindest am Rand davon — zu wohnen.

Neben der von uns besuchten Tanzschule Brenner gibt es noch mindestens elf weitere Tanzschulen in Heilbronn, so dass wirklich für jeden Tanzbegeisterten oder -interessenten auch das Richtige dabei sein sollte.