4. Hertenstein Talks

5
(1)

Feature photo: 3rd Hertenstein Talks 2019

On September 19th and 20th, 2020 it will be that time again and in the meantime 4. Hertenstein Talks offer all participants in a total of five discussion groups the opportunity to exchange views on current European topics with like-minded people.

Ultimately, due to COVID-19, the organizers decided to hold this 4th round of talks exclusively virtually. And so that everyone who is interested has the opportunity to get involved in these talks, EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn, the organizer of the Hertenstein Talks, has not only chosen a very simple video conference software, but has also been offering since the beginning of the year that potential Participants can familiarize themselves with this software at their weekly virtual get-togethers. Another advantage of the software is that even people who do not have access to a PC, tablet or smartphone can join these conferences with a telephone.

In addition, the EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn has reactivated its forums, in which everything to do with Europe, the European Union, the European idea or the association itself can be discussed. These forums are also used to prepare, accompany and follow up on the respective Hertenstein talks. Access to the forums is, of course, possible for anyone who is interested. If you would like to take part in the discussion there, you must first register free of charge.

In the past few years I already have here on the blog informed about the Hertenstein talks; but it is better to go straight to the corresponding EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn website. And recently, as requested by the participants in 2018, the previous minutes of the Hertenstein Talks are also available as an e-book. The organizers also hope that the Hertenstein Talks will become even better known and offer interested parties a good opportunity to start the upcoming talks.

If I have aroused your interest in the 4th Hertenstein Talks, then please take the EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn or feel free to contact me.

"I've always believed that a lot of the trouble in the world would disappear if we were talking to each other instead of about each other."

Ronald Reagan (Los Angeles Times, September 4, 2018)

How helpful was this post?

Click on the stars to rate the post!

Average rating 5 / 5. Number of reviews: 1

No reviews yet.

I'm sorry the post wasn't helpful to you!

Let me improve this post!

How can I improve this post?

Page views: 2 | Today: 1 | Counting since October 22.10.2023, XNUMX

Share:

Kategorien
Europa Heilbronn Politik

4. Hertensteiner Gespräche

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam über Europa sprechen!

Am 19. und 20. September 2020 wird es wieder soweit sein und die inzwischen 4. Hertensteiner Gespräche bieten allen Teilnehmern in insgesamt fünf Gesprächskreisen die Möglichkeit, sich mit Gleichgesinnten zu aktuellen europäischen Themen auszutauschen.

Aufgrund von COVID-19 haben sich die Organisatoren letztendlich dazu entschlossen, diese 4. Gesprächsrunde ausschließlich virtuell abzuhalten. Und damit auch jeder Interessierte die Chance hat, sich bei diesen Gesprächen einzubringen, hat die EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn, der Veranstalter der Hertensteiner Gespräche, nicht nur eine sehr einfache Videokonferenz-Software gewählt, sondern bietet zudem seit Anfang des Jahres an, dass sich potentielle Mitmacher bei deren wöchentlichen virtuellen Stammtischen mit dieser Software vertraut machen können. Ein weiterer Vorteil der Software ist, dass sich auch Menschen, die keinen Zugriff auf einen PC, Tablett oder Smartphone haben, mit einem Telefon zu diesen Konferenzen dazu schalten können.

Zudem hat die EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn ihre Foren reaktiviert, in denen über alles rund um Europa, die Europäische Union, die Europäische Idee oder auch über den Verband selbst diskutiert werden kann. Diese Foren werden auch dazu genutzt, um die jeweiligen Hertensteiner Gespräche vorzubereiten, zu begleiten und nachzubereiten. Der Zugang zu den Foren ist selbstverständlich für jedem Interessierten möglich. Im Falle, dass Sie dort auch mitdiskutieren möchten, bedarf es einer vorherigen kostenfreien Registrierung.

In den vergangenen Jahren habe ich bereits hier im Weblog über die Hertensteiner Gespräche informiert; besser ist es aber, gleich auf die entsprechende Website der EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn zuzugreifen. Und seit Kurzem gibt es auch, so wie bereits 2018 von den Gesprächsteilnehmern gewünscht, die bisherigen Protokolle der Hertensteiner Gespräche als E-Book. Damit erhoffen sich die Organisatoren zudem, dass die Hertensteiner Gespräche noch bekannter werden und Interessierten eine gute Einstiegsmöglichkeit in die kommenden Gespräche bieten.

Wenn ich nun Ihr Interesse für die 4. Hertensteiner Gespräche geweckt habe, dann nehmen Sie bitte mit der EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn oder gerne auch mit mir Verbindung auf.

„I’ve always believed that a lot of the trouble in the world would disappear if we were talking to each other instead of about each other.“

Ronald Reagan (Los Angeles Times, 4. September 2018)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.