Forum for cartridge

Post photo: Chalk board | © Pixabay

To make it a little more palatable to my potential patrons, I'm currently considering whether I shouldn't in my forum to create an exclusive sub-forum exclusively for my supporters.

At first glance, I find this idea very exciting, and some people definitely like the exclusive. In addition, this offers the possibility to Chatham House Rule once in a while it makes sense to use it.

But before I start again to actually put this sub-forum into practice, I would like to have one or the other opinion from my readers. I'll also sleep on it for another night - that will probably save me a lot of work.

All I can think of is my calendar. Hardly had I decided, after several unsuccessful attempts, to do without digital calendars, since the work/benefit ratio was not exactly very tingling, when the first inquiries came in as to whether I could set up one again.

I let myself be talked into it again, only to find out again that those who urgently need such a calendar and would therefore like to have it again are exactly those who are not going to use it at all - again.  

But I don't want to complain - it's my own fault! And so I just leave the calendar “online”; maybe there will be completely new users who can take advantage of it.

That's why I'm skeptical about having my own sub-forum — but let's wait and see, because only those who keep trying will have a chance of getting new things going.

Now it's my readers' turn. And if that works with the exclusive forum, then I can also offer exclusive blog posts — I like to write anyway ("you just don't do it", an older acquaintance would now say; does it still exist at all? ) 

Questions about questions ...


"To learn which questions are unanswerable, and not to answer them: this skill is most needed in times of stress and darkness."

Ursula K Le Guin, The Left Hand of Darkness (1987: 164) 

2 thoughts on "Forum for cartridge"

  1. As much as I enjoy reading along with you and talking to you – the large number of forums that I should bring under one roof for professional, voluntary and occasional private reasons is gradually exceeding the limits of my time budget. In addition, my own blog suffers from hardly being fed because I don't have the time.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Forum für Patrone

Beitragsfoto: Kreidetafel | © Pixabay

Um es meinen potenziellen Patronen etwas schmackhafter zu machen, überlege ich mir gerade, ob ich nicht in meinem Forum ein exklusives Unter-Forum ausschließlich für meine Unterstützer schaffen soll.

Aufs Erste betrachtet, finde ich diese Idee ganz prickelnd, und manche Menschen mögen das Exklusive ganz bestimmt. Zudem bietet dies die Möglichkeit, um die Chatham House Rule auch einmal richtig sinnvoll anzuwenden.

Bevor ich mich jetzt aber wieder einmal daran mache, um dieses Unter-Forum tatsächlich in die Tat umzusetzen, möchte ich gerne doch noch die eine oder andere Meinung von meinen Lesern dazu haben. Auch werde ich dann nochmals eine Nacht darüber schlafen — wahrscheinlich erspart mir das dann auch eine Menge Arbeit.

Ich denke dabei nur an meinen Kalender. Kaum hatte ich mich nach mehreren wenig erfolgreichen Versuchen dazu entschlossen, auf digitale Kalender zu verzichten, da das Arbeits- / Nutzenverhältnis nicht gerade sehr prickelnd war, kamen auch bereits die ersten Anfragen, ob ich nicht doch wieder einen solchen einrichten könne.

Ich habe mich dazu erneut breitschlagen lassen, nur um erneut festzustellen, dass genau jene, die so einen Kalender dringend benötigen und deshalb auch gerne wieder hätten, genau jene sind, die nun darauf überhaupt nicht zurückgreifen — wieder einmal.  

Ich will mich aber nicht beklagen — selber schuld! Und so lasse ich den Kalender einfach einmal „online“; vielleicht finden sich ja ganz neue Nutzer, die für sich daraus einen Vorteil ziehen können.

Deshalb nun auch meine Skepsis für ein eigenes Unter-Forum — warten wir es aber einmal ab, denn nur wer es immer wieder versucht, wird überhaupt eine Chance haben, neue Dinge in Gang zu bekommen.

Jetzt sind meine Leser gefragt. Und wenn das mit dem exklusiven Forum klappt, dann kann ich zusätzlich gerne noch exklusive Blog-Beiträge anbieten — schreiben tue ich eh gerne („nur tun tut man nicht“, würde jetzt eine inzwischen etwas ältere Bekannte sagen; ob die überhaupt noch existiert?) 

Fragen über Fragen …


„To learn which questions are unanswerable, and not to answer them: this skill is most needful in times of stress and darkness.“

Ursula K. Le Guin, The Left Hand of Darkness (1987: 164) 

2 thoughts on “Forum für Patrone

  1. So gerne ich bei Dir mitlese und mich mit Dir unterhalte – die Vielzahl an Foren, die ich beruflich, ehrenamtlich und gelegentlich auch mal aus Privatinteresse unter ein Dach bringen sollte, sprengt allmählich den Rahmen meines zeitliche Budgets. Noch dazu, dass mein eigener Blog darunter leidet, kaum gefüttert zu werden, weil mir die Zeit fehlt.

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert