Screenshot of Kuemmerle's weblog

On Our Own Behalf

Feature photo: Screenshot of Kuemmerle's weblog

This weblog is run by me purely privately without the intention of making a profit. And so I'm always happy when I get feedback on the weblog, as it's the only real "recognition" I get for my related work. And based on my own experience over the years, I can assure everyone that maintaining a website is real work.

That's why I'm taking yesterday's comment on my weblog as an opportunity to write this post.

And right from the start, as a self-confessed Amazon customer, I will of course take the opportunity to generate my own income (Affiliate program) to generate for me. But Amazon would probably not be such a successful company if you could actually generate significant income from it. And if advertising should enrich my weblog, I will probably allow this too, not because it could generate income for me, but because it flatters me every time a company sees my weblog as suitable for their own advertising. You can also donate to my weblog. And this solely because the idea of ​​the shaking coffee cup (here my play instinct was "triggered") quite a lot. For me, all these "money-making gadgets" are actually just a good and reliable indicator of how my weblog is doing on the Internet (billions of websites) in general.

But now back to yesterday's comment by Klaus F. Of course you can move around my weblog without any danger and thus also press all the "shaky cups", buttons or hyperlinks of this weblog. In extreme cases, one finds oneself on an Amazon website and is tempted to buy there — of course I assume no responsibility for such purchases.

And why is my weblog doing so much work?

Quite simply because I care about my own safety and that of my readership. And so the weblog is the result of my own experiences on the Internet.

I am personally the operator of this weblog. The corresponding domain was registered under my own name and the weblog was registered as a German medium at the German National Library (ISSN 2701-0082).

The server of this weblog is operated by a German company in Germany, regularly checked and maintained. The software that I use for this weblog was checked in advance by myself, purchased and, if necessary, licensed accordingly. All external hyperlinks are checked by special software once a week for their validity and that they continue to reach the stated goal.

To ensure that all the software on this weblog runs reasonably smoothly and does not damage my weblog or my readers' computers, I have installed two security packages that check the proper operation of the weblog and also analyze cookies set by the software and then shut them down if necessary. Additionally, this software also tries to keep hackers and spammers away. And so that the spammers don't get the upper hand for my weblog, Google also checks the comment functions of this weblog again.

In addition, I have disabled registration for my weblog. This means that only users who have been personally activated by me can access the blog or its forums. This again eliminates the possibility of malware or other code getting onto the weblog.

And so that it stays that way and my readers can move safely on Kümmerle's weblog, I have my weblog checked daily by two independent companies for malware or corresponding code. Once from SIWECOS and once from SiteLock, so twice every day!

Actually, one does not have to mention it anymore, namely that all data of my weblog and all subpages are transmitted tap-proof, namely with the secure hypertext transmission protocol (https).

I hope that I have at least dispelled Klaus F.'s concerns. And I dare say that using Kuemmerle's weblog is safe for all users; apart from the content of my own contributions and comments, which can and should definitely leave their mark on the readers!


"Blogging is a form of popular writing in which ordinary individuals (as opposed to professional writers) publish their thoughts and musings, usually in short pieces displayed in reverse-chronological order, in a blog (short for "web log"), a website designed for collecting such self-published pieces.”

wikiquote, March 13, 2022

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Screenshot von Kümmerles Weblog

In eigener Sache

Beitragsfoto: Screenshot von Kümmerles Weblog

Dieses Weblog wird von mir rein privat ohne Gewinnabsicht betrieben. Und so freue ich mich jedes Mal darüber, wenn ich Feedback zum Weblog erhalte, da dies die einzige echte „Anerkennung“ ist, die ich für meine entsprechende Arbeit bekomme. Und dass der Unterhalt einer Website richtig Arbeit ist, kann ich alleine aufgrund meiner, die ganzen Jahre hinweg, selbst gemachten Erfahrungen jedem versichern.

Deshalb nehme ich einen gestrigen Kommentar zu meinem Weblog auch zum Anlass, diesen Beitrag zu schreiben.

Und gleich vorweg, selbstverständlich nehme ich als bekennender Amazon-Kunde die Gelegenheit wahr, um über die Weiterleitung zu Amazon ggf. eigene Einnahmen (Affiliate-Programm) für mich zu generieren. Aber Amazon wäre wohl nicht so ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen, wenn man darüber tatsächlich nennenswerte Einkünfte erzielen könnte. Und, sollte Werbung mein Weblog bereichern, werde ich wohl auch dies zulassen, nicht, weil es für mich Einnahmen generieren könnte, sondern, weil es mir durchaus jedes Mal schmeichelt, wenn eine Firma mein Weblog für ihre eigene Werbung als geeignet ansieht. Zudem kann man auch für mein Weblog spenden. Und dies einzig und alleine deshalb, weil mir die Idee der wackelnden Kaffeetasse (hier wurde mein Spieltrieb „getriggert“) ganz gut gefällt. So sind alle diese „Gadgets zum Geldverdienen“ für mich eigentlich nur ein guter und verlässlicher Indikator dafür, wie sich mein Weblog im Internet (Milliarden von Websites) ganz allgemein so schlägt.

Nun aber zurück zum gestrigen Kommentar von Klaus F. Selbstverständlich kann man sich auf meinem Weblog ohne jede Gefahr bewegen und damit auch auf alle „wackelnden Tassen“, Buttons oder Hyperlinks dieses Weblogs drücken. Im Extremfall findet man sich auf einer Amazon-Website wieder und wird dort zum Kauf verführt — für entsprechende Käufe übernehme ich selbstverständlich keine Verantwortung.

Und warum nun macht mein Weblog so viel Arbeit?

Ganz einfach, weil mir die eigene Sicherheit und auch die meiner Leserschaft am Herzen liegt. Und so ist das Weblog das Resultat meiner bisher im Internet gemachten eigenen Erfahrungen.

Der Betreiber dieses Weblogs bin ich ganz persönlich. Die entsprechende Domain wurde unter meinem eigenen Namen angemeldet, und das Weblog als deutsches Medium bei der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek (ISSN 2701-0082) registriert.

Der Server dieses Weblogs wird von einer deutschen Firma in Deutschland betrieben, regelmäßig überprüft und gewartet. Die Software, die ich für dieses Weblog verwende wurde vorab von mir selbst geprüft, gekauft und ggf. auch entsprechend lizensiert. Sämtliche externen Hyperlinks werden von einer speziellen Software einmal in der Woche auf ihre Gültigkeit hin und darauf überprüft, dass diese weiterhin auch das angegebene Ziel erreichen.

Damit sämtliche Software dieses Weblogs auch halbwegs rund läuft und weder meinem Weblog noch den Rechnern meiner Leser schadet, habe ich zwei Sicherheitspakete installiert, die den ordnungsgemäßen Betrieb des Weblogs prüfen und auch von der Software gesetzte Cookies analysieren und ggf. dann auch stilllegen. Zusätzlich versucht diese Software auch Hacker und Spammer fernzuhalten. Und damit das mit den Spammern für mein Weblog nicht überhand nimmt, überprüft Google zusätzlich nochmals die Kommentarfunktionen dieses Weblogs.

Darüber hinaus habe ich die Registrierung zu meinem Weblog abgeschaltet. Somit können nur von mir persönlich freigeschaltete Nutzer auf das Blog oder seine Foren zugreifen. Dies unterbindet nochmals die Möglichkeit, dass Schadsoftware oder anderer Code auf das Weblog gelangt.

Und damit das auch so bleibt und meine Leser sich auf Kümmerles Weblog sicher bewegen können, lasse ich mein Weblog täglich von zwei unabhängigen Firmen auf Schadsoftware oder entsprechenden Code überprüfen. Einmal von SIWECOS und einmal von SiteLock, also jeden Tag gleich zweimal!

Eigentlich muss man es nicht mehr erwähnen, nämlich, dass alle Daten meines Weblogs und sämtlicher Unterseiten abhörsicher übertragen werden, nämlich mit dem sicheren Hypertext-Übertragungsprotokoll (https).

Damit hoffe ich, zumindest die Bedenken von Klaus F. ausgeräumt zu haben. Und ich wage zu behaupten, dass die Benutzung von Kümmerles Weblog damit für sämtliche Nutzer ungefährlich ist; einmal abgesehen von den Inhalten meiner eigenen Beiträge und Kommentare, die bei den Lesern durchaus Spuren hinterlassen können und auch sollen!


„Blogging is a form of popular writing in which ordinary individuals (as opposed to professional writers) publish their thoughts and musings, usually in short pieces displayed in reverse-chronological order, in a blog (short for “web log”), a website designed for collecting such self-published pieces.“

wikiquote, 13. März 2022

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.