21.7.02022

Feature photo: State Opera Stuttgart

Stuttgart Opera

Actually a problem of Stuttgart. But then we have to learn that the people of Stuttgart don't even have to shoulder 50% of the costs; all the people of Baden-Württemberg pay the rest. If you look properly, we will then pay again as federal Germans and as Union citizens for the opera in Stuttgart.

Without question, an opera is something fantastic for some citizens, and perhaps the world would even be a little bit better if even more citizens could get enthusiastic about the opera. In addition, the opera brings wages and bread to many people in and around Stuttgart, who would otherwise have to earn their money much less easily without state support programs.

But then you have to take note that we are talking about a billion-euro project at the Stuttgart Opera and do not even go into the running costs, which easily devour millions more in tax money every year. If this were a purely Stuttgart affair, I would not write this article. But since I - like you, by the way - will certainly be asked to pay as well, allow me to comment on the whole thing.

The Metropolitan Opera in New York shows that things can be done differently — and certainly no worse. But the aftertaste remains that the people of Stuttgart simply want to live on as big a foot as possible at the expense of others.

In addition, the question arises as to whether it would not be better for both the opera and for society itself if, instead of one "central opera" in Stuttgart, there were many small opera houses throughout the state? And if you want to be sophisticated, you can jet to where other citizens still allow themselves this luxury.

Cell Broadcast

Once again such a nice example of how some responsible politicians make a few cousins ​​rich at the expense and life of us citizens.

The 2009rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) standard has been in place in the 3G to 2G mobile networks since 5, which can ensure, among other things, that all mobile phone users can be reached by government agencies in emergencies.

And since December 2018, this possibility has even been stipulated in the European Union with its own directive: Directive on the European Code for Electronic Communications (European Electronic Communications Code). Only Germany has ensured that we are exempt from this and that a few companies are allowed to write and operate other outrageously expensive and completely unsuitable application programs for mobile phones, which are now partly responsible for the fact that e.g. For example, more people had to die in the Ahr than was absolutely necessary.

A few dead German citizens and several wasted tax millions later, one can read today in the Heilbronner Voice (21.07.2022/2/8: 2022) that on December XNUMX, XNUMX, in addition to sirens and warnings on the radio, cell broadcast is to be tested for the first time in Germany.

The good thing is that the federal government actually decided to introduce cell broadcast in August 2021, and at the end of 2021 the Bundestag and Bundesrat also approved the necessary amendment to the Telecommunications Act. Cell broadcast should therefore be usable until the end of 2022 — let's hope now that the attempt in December will not fail; the corresponding technology has been sufficiently tested with approx. 20 years of worldwide operational readiness to actually be able to be operated by our experts in Germany.

The bad thing is that we didn't introduce this technology back in 2009. Many people in Germany would not have had to die and the wasted tax millions would certainly have been needed elsewhere - which unfortunately plays no role in a nepotistic system.

It would be better to name the politicians responsible for these wrong decisions in 2009 and 2018 and to hold them accountable for their actions — because democracy thrives on responsibility.


You can support this weblog on Patreon!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Staatsoper Stuttgart

21.7.02022

Beitragsfoto: Staatsoper Stuttgart

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Stuttgarter Oper

Eigentlich ein Problem der Stuttgarter. Dann aber müssen wir erfahren, dass die Stuttgarter nicht einmal 50% der Kosten schultern müssen, den größeren Rest zahlen alle Baden-Württemberger. Wenn man richtig guckt, zahlen wir dann auch noch einmal als Bundesdeutsche und als Unionsbürger für die Oper in Stuttgart.

Ohne Frage, eine Oper ist für manche Bürger etwas Fantastisches, und vielleicht wäre die Welt sogar ein klein wenig besser, wenn sich noch mehr Bürger für die Oper begeistern könnten. Hinzu kommt noch, dass die Oper vielen Menschen in und um Stuttgart herum Lohn und Brot bringt, welche ansonsten ihr Geld viel unbequemer ohne staatliche Förderprogramme verdienen müssten.

Dann aber muss man zur Kenntnis nehmen, dass wir bei der Stuttgarter Oper von einem Milliarden-Euro Projekt sprechen und nicht einmal dabei auf die laufenden Kosten eingehen, die locker jährlich weitere Millionen an Steuergeldern verschlingen. Wenn dies nun eine reine Stuttgarter Angelegenheit wäre, schriebe ich diesen Beitrag nicht. Da ich aber — wie Sie übrigens ebenfalls — bestimmt mit zur Kasse gebeten werde, sei es mir erlaubt, das Ganze zu kommentieren.

Dass es auch anders geht — und bestimmt nicht schlechter — zeigt die Metropolitan Opera in New York. So aber bleibt der Nachgeschmack bestehen, dass die Stuttgarter einfach nur auf Kosten anderer weiter auf möglichst großem Fuß leben möchten.

Zudem stellt sich die Frage, ob es nicht sowohl für die Oper als auch für die Gesellschaft an sich besser wäre, wenn man anstatt einer „Zentraloper“ in Stuttgart im ganzen Ländle viele kleine Opernhäuser hätte? Und wer es gerne mondän haben möchte, der kann ja dorthin jetten, wo sich andere Bürger diesen Luxus noch selbst gönnen.

Cell Broadcast

Wieder einmal so ein nettes Beispiel, wie manche verantwortliche Politiker auf Kosten und Leben von uns Bürgern ein paar Vetter reich machen.

Seit 2009 gibt es den 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) Standard in den Mobilfunknetzen 2G bis 5G, der u. a. sicherstellen kann, dass alle Mobiltelefonnutzer in Notlagen von Regierungsstellen erreicht werden können.

Und seit Dezember 2018 ist diese Möglichkeit in der Europäischen Union sogar mit einer eigenen Richtlinie festgeschrieben: Richtlinie zum europäischen Kodex für elektronische Kommunikation (European Electronic Communications Code). Nur Deutschland hat dafür gesorgt, dass wir davon ausgenommen sind und ein paar Firmen weitere sündhaft teure und völlig ungeeignete Anwendungsprogramme für Mobiltelefone schreiben und betreiben dürfen, die nun mit dafür verantwortlich sind, dass z. B. in der Ahr mehr Menschen sterben mussten als unbedingt notwendig.

Ein paar tote Bundesbürger und etliche verschwendete Steuermillionen später kann man heute in der Heilbronner Stimme (21.07.2022: 2) lesen, dass nun am 8. Dezember 2022 neben Sirenen und Warnungen im Radio erstmals auch in Deutschland Cell Broadcast getestet werden soll.

Gut dabei ist, dass die Bundesregierung die Einführung von Cell Broadcast tatsächlich im August 2021 beschlossen hat, und Ende 2021 auch Bundestag und Bundesrat der hierfür nötigen Änderung des Telekommunikationsgesetzes zugestimmt haben. Cell Broadcast soll demnach bis Ende 2022 nutzbar sein — hoffen wir jetzt, dass der Versuch im Dezember nicht scheitern wird; die entsprechende Technologie ist mit ca. 20 Jahren weltweiter Einsatzreife ausreichend getestet, um eigentlich auch in Deutschland von unseren Experten bedient werden zu können.

Schlecht dabei ist, dass man diese Technologie nicht bereits 2009 bei uns eingeführt hat. Viele Menschen in Deutschland hätten nicht sterben müssen und die verschwendeten Steuermillionen wären woanders sicherlich nötiger gebraucht worden — was in einer Vetternwirtschaft leider aber keine Rolle spielt.

Besser wäre es, die 2009 und 2018 für diese Fehlentscheidungen verantwortlichen Politiker zu benennen und für ihre Taten auch zur Rechenschaft zu ziehen — denn Demokratie lebt von Verantwortung.


Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.