23.4.02021

Walk

In the best weather, a wonderful walk through the city center and along the Neckar completed. The stone deserts recently laid out by the city administration caught my eye; two Sample images are here  to be found on Twitter. One could almost believe that the person responsible for this recently inherited a gravel pit.

Environmental protection & city fountain

But then the conversation with a good friend, whom we happened to meet near our city fountain, was very interesting. As always, he was well informed and was able to explain the real reasons for their inactivity. I'll use that right away my related blog post to complete.


Addendum

On May 4, 2021, other citizens noticed it too, and the voice reported. According to the court reporter, this is not stone, crushed stone or gravel, but "organic fertilizer" that only has gravel-like structures and is good for nature, people, the environment and the city budget.

The miracle of Heilbronn happens as soon as a nature-conscious fellow citizen takes the "organic fertilizer" with him with the best of intentions to improve his own garden. Then it is - oh wonder - gravel or crushed stone again.

Oh yes, the city fountain is splashing again — no wine is being served nearby either.

23.4.02021

Bei bestem Wetter einen wunderbaren Spaziergang durch die Innenstadt und am Neckar entlang absolviert. Dabei fielen mir besonders die jüngst durch die Stadtverwaltung angelegten Steinwüsten ins Auge; zwei Beispielbilder sind hier auf Twitter zu finden. Man könnte fast glauben, dass der dafür Zuständige vor kurzem eine Kiesgrube geerbt hat.

Sehr interessant war dann aber die Unterhaltung mit einem guten Bekannten, den wir zufällig in der Nähe unserer Stadtfontäne trafen. Wie immer war er bestens informiert und konnte uns die wahren Hintergründe für deren Inaktivität erläutern. Ich nutze das gleich, um meinen entsprechenden Blogbeitrag zu ergänzen.


Am 4. Mai 2021 ist es dann auch anderen Bürgern aufgefallen, und die Stimme berichtet. Gemäß des Hofberichterstatters handelt es sich dabei nicht um Steine, Schotter oder Kies, sondern um „Bio-Dünger“, der nur kiesähnliche Strukturen aufweist und gut für Natur, Mensch, Umwelt und den städtischen Haushalt ist.

Das Wunder von Heilbronn geschieht dann, sobald ein naturbewusster Mitbürger den „Bio-Dünger“ mit bester Absicht mitnimmt, um seinen eigenen Garten aufzubessern. Dann ist es nämlich — oh Wunder — wieder Kies oder Schotter.

Ach ja, die Stadtfontäne plätschert wieder — es wird auch noch kein Wein in der Nähe ausgeschenkt.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.