25.6.02022

Post photo: Mosque in Abu Dhabi | © Jörg Peter from Pixabay

Mosque

There has been a mosque on Weinsberger Strasse for more than 30 years and only a few can remember the time before that. From the start, the problem with this mosque was not the religion, but simply the fact that the Turkish state had set up its “own party headquarters” there.

So far, however, neither the city administration nor the municipal council have been bothered by this situation. And so, over the years, both of them worked together with the "Turkish Cultural Association" on a profitable solution for both the city and the association, namely the construction of a new mosque on site.

When the last municipal election was about votes from the conservative camp, to put it mildly, many parties and groups of voters suddenly made a name for themselves by voting against a supposedly new mosque — contrary to previous agreements and better knowledge.

Since 2019, the relevant municipal councils have been talking the world up and actually found reasons why you can't have a mosque on Weinsberger Strasse. Even if these reasons continue to be rated as "far-fetched" by experts at best, it affects the mood of many uninformed people in Heilbronn and especially those of the die-hards; but they have to put up with the fact that they have obviously completely snored the last 30 years.

However, the “best” argument against a mosque came today Joachim Friedl in the voice of Heilbronn.

"Honestly, would any of us be willing to drive into an expensive parking garage every time we attended a service? Wouldn't it be more like parking your vehicle somewhere else - allowed or not? It is therefore important to find an adequate and sustainable location for the new building near the city center.” 

Voice of Heilbronn (25.06.2022: 23)

I would like to comment on this: Firstly, our multi-storey car parks are not overpriced. Second, there are churchgoers who pay parking fees. Third, not all citizens — with the possible exception of journalists — park their vehicles in no-parking areas. Fourth, this can be regulated in a sustainable manner — assuming a functioning city administration. Fifth, you can also use public transport on Sundays, and in this case on Fridays. And sixthly, (almost) everyone in Heilbronn knows that there is no vacant building site in or near the city center.

Even if I personally don't agree at all with Ditib and its closeness to Erdogan, and certainly can't stand national flags in front of churches or mosques, I'm still in favor of building a new mosque on Weinsberger Strasse! Because it will upgrade "my" district very significantly, whereby you can regulate the rest - if you only want to; and the easiest way is the parking lot problem!

However, if you fundamentally have something against foreigners and a supposed "foreign infiltration", then you will never find a place for a mosque or even a synagogue in Heilbronn - with the exception of Vogelsang. But then you should say this clearly and not keep coming around the corner with a lack of parking spaces.

This also has something to do with "ass in the pants"!

staff party

Everyone met yesterdaymesenos’ at the annual employee party, this time in the summer and on our own premises. Even though all meseno (employee) parties are always harmonious, I particularly liked it this time. This was probably also due to the ambience of the meanwhile not so new premises of meseno.

In any case, I was able to get to know rooms that I had never seen before and was amazed at how multifunctional daycare centers are nowadays. And so I'm firmly convinced that meseno could also function quite well as an independent district center, add one or two buildings and the whole thing would be a very smooth affair.

In any case, the activities of meseno are a good example of the successful mix of honorary and full-time employees, which are combined under the umbrella of an independent foundation. And also good proof that less government is often much more.


In such circumstances

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Moschee in Abu Dhabi

25.6.02022

Beitragsfoto:  Moschee in Abu Dhabi | © Jörg Peter from Pixabay

Moschee

Seit mehr als 30 Jahren gibt es in der Weinsberger Straße eine Moschee und nur noch wenige können sich an die Zeit davor erinnern. Das Problem mit dieser Moschee war von Anfang an nicht die Religion, sondern alleine nur die Tatsache, dass sich der türkische Staat dort eine „eigene Parteizentrale“ eingerichtet hatte.

Dieser Sachverhalt störte aber bisher weder die Stadtverwaltung noch den Gemeinderat. Und so arbeiteten über Jahre hinweg beide zusammen mit dem „türkischen Kulturverein“ an einer sowohl für die Stadt als auch für den Verein gewinnbringenden Lösung, nämlich an einem Neubau der Moschee vor Ort.

Als es im Zuge der letzten Gemeinderatswahl um Wählerstimmen aus dem vorsichtig ausgedrückt konservativen Lager ging, profilierten sich plötzlich viele Parteien und Wählergruppen damit, dass sie gegen eine vermeintlich neue Moschee votierten — entgegen vorheriger Abmachungen und besseren Wissens.

Seit 2019 haben sich nun die entsprechenden Gemeinderäte die Welt schön geredet und tatsächlich Gründe gefunden, warum man in der Weinsberger Straße keine Moschee haben kann. Auch wenn diese Gründe von Fachleuten weiterhin bestenfalls als „weit hergeholt“ bewertet werden, trifft es die Stimmungslage sehr vieler uninformierter Heilbronner und besonders die der Ewiggestrigen; diese müssen sich dabei aber gefallen lassen, dass sie ganz offensichtlich die letzten 30 Jahre völlig verschnarcht haben.

Das „beste“ Argument gegen eine Moschee lieferte heute allerdings Joachim Friedl in der Heilbronner Stimme.

„Doch mal ehrlich: Würde von uns einer beim Gottesdienst bereit sein, jedes Mal in ein teures Parkhaus zu fahren? Wäre es nicht eher so, dass man irgendwo anders – erlaubt oder nicht – sein Fahrzeug abstellt? Es gilt somit, für den Neubau einen adäquaten und zukunftsfähigen Standort in Innenstadtnähe zu finden.“ 

Heilbronner Stimme (25.06.2022: 23)

Dazu möchte ich gerne anmerken: Erstens sind unsere Parkhäuser nicht überteuert. Zweitens gibt es Kirchgänger, die Parkgebühren bezahlen. Drittens stellen nicht alle Bürger — Journalisten vielleicht einmal ausgenommen — ihre Fahrzeuge im Parkverbot ab. Viertens kann man dies — eine funktionierende Stadtverwaltung vorausgesetzt — durchaus und nachhaltig regeln. Fünftens kann man auch sonntags und in diesem Falle freitags mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln fahren. Und sechstens weiß (fast) jeder Heilbronner, dass es in der Innenstadt oder in Innenstadtnähe keinen freien Bauplatz gibt.

Auch wenn ich persönlich mit der Ditib und ihrer Erdogan-Nähe überhaupt nicht einverstanden bin, Nationalflaggen vor Kirchen oder Moscheen schon gar nicht leiden kann, so bin ich dennoch weiterhin für einen Moscheeneubau in der Weinsberger Straße! Denn es wird „mein“ Stadtviertel sehr deutlich aufwerten, wobei man den Rest — wenn man nur möchte — regeln kann; und dabei am einfachsten das Parkplatzproblem!

Wenn man allerdings grundsätzlich etwas gegen Ausländer und eine vermeintliche „Überfremdung“ hat, dann wird man in Heilbronn — den Vogelsang vielleicht einmal ausgenommen — nie einen Platz für eine Moschee oder gar eine Synagoge finden. Dann soll man dies aber auch einmal deutlich sagen und nicht ständig mit fehlenden Parkplätzen um die Ecke kommen.

Das hat auch etwas mit „Arsch in der Hose“ zu tun!

Mitarbeiterfest

Gestern trafen sich alle „mesenos“ zum jährlichen Mitarbeiterfest, dieses Mal im Sommer und in den eigenen Räumen. Auch wenn es bei sämtlichen (Mitarbeiter)Festen von meseno immer harmonisch zugeht, hat es mir dieses Mal besonders gut gefallen. Das lag wohl auch am Ambiente der inzwischen nicht mehr ganz so neuen Räumlichkeiten von meseno.

Auf jeden Fall konnte ich dabei auch Räume kennenlernen, die ich bisher noch nie gesehen hatte und zudem darüber staunen, wie multifunktional heutzutage Kindertagesstätten eingerichtet sind. Und so bin ich fest davon überzeugt, dass meseno auch ganz gut als eigenständiges Stadtteilzentrum fungieren könnte, noch ein oder zwei Gebäude hinzu und das Ganze wäre eine sehr runde Sache.

Auf jeden Fall aber sind die Aktivitäten von meseno ein gutes Beispiel für den erfolgreichen Mix von ehren- und hauptamtlichen Mitarbeiten, die unter dem Dach einer eigenständigen Stiftung zusammengefasst sind. Und zudem ein guter Beweis, dass weniger Staat oftmals viel mehr ist.


Aus gegebenem Anlass

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.