28.5.02022

Featured Photo: Morning on the beach in Newport Beach

James Bond

If there really isn't anything worth seeing on television, but the flicker box is supposed to light up the room, then we traditionally have a James Bond Movie shown. In all these years I have not been able to assert myself with my suggestions, this on the subject of "head of the family".

And so everyone in my family can probably lead the conversations of the protagonists there themselves without any problems. But what is new is that after James Bond recently left us heroically and his resurrection will probably take a few years to come, my better half now to the books by Ian Fleming falls back.

Ian Fleming, who I personally remember well because of his book “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang”, is by the way his birthday. After stumbling across one of his books this morning and already mentioning him under "Birthday of the Day", he now completes my blog post today before I head to the Jacuzzi with a good book and end the day, which at most of the readers of this post is already tomorrow.

time shift

Please don't be surprised if, as a weblog reader, you get references to yesterday's microblog posts in your inbox. "Your yesterday" is currently "my today" and so I'm a little behind the times when it comes to local events in Heilbronn.

But I was able to spend a wonderful day on the beach and this at lunchtime — according to my current calendar — with an excellent meal my favorite Italian in Newport Beach crown. Since me with Marco Carrieri friends, I have a whole new perspective on restaurants, especially Italian ones. And so today I enjoyed an excellent meat dish, while my companions had different types of pasta on their plates. But they didn't let it be taken away and each had an excellent dessert.

Chris Kurbjuhn regularly makes my mouth water with his culinary experiences in his web corner, so that I don't want to start posting my own culinary experiences here as well. If you are looking for good recipes, you are still at “Shard Bun Supplier“ in very good hands.

Nevertheless, I can't help but post a corresponding picture of today's dessert of my better half - since I think Tiziana continues to make the best tiramisu ever. Tina and I both agree that the tiramisu from il Farro in Newport Beach comes suspiciously close to Titian's creation.

Tiramisu (Il Farro in Newport Beach)

birthday of the day

Ian Fleming

You can support this weblog on Patreon!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Strandspaziergang

28.5.02022

Beitragsfoto: morgens am Strand in Newport Beach

James Bond

Wenn wirklich nichts Sehenswertes im Fernsehen kommt, aber die Flimmerkiste den Raum erhellen soll, dann wird bei uns traditionell ein James Bond Film gezeigt. Ich konnte mich in all den Jahren nicht mit meinen Vorschlägen durchsetzen, dies zum Thema „Familienoberhaupt“.

Und so kann wohl jeder in meiner Familie ohne Probleme die Unterhaltungen der dortigen Protagonisten selber führen. Neu ist aber, dass, nachdem James Bond jüngst heldenhaft von uns gegangen ist und seine Auferstehung wohl ein paar Jährchen auf sich warten lassen wird, meine bessere Hälfte nun auf die, den Filmen zugrundeliegenden, Bücher von Ian Fleming zurückgreift.

Ian Fleming, der mir persönlich wegen seines Buches „Chitty Chitty Bang Bang“ in guter Erinnerung ist, hat übrigens Geburtstag. Nachdem ich heute Morgen über eines seiner Bücher gestolpert bin und ich ihn bereits unter „Geburtstag des Tages“ erwähnt habe, komplettiert er nun meinen heutigen Blog-Beitrag, bevor ich mich mit einem guten Buch in das Jacuzzi begebe und den Tag beende, welcher bei den meisten Lesern dieses Beitrages bereits der morgige ist.

Zeitverschiebung

Bitte nicht wundern, wenn Sie als Weblog-Leser Hinweise auf Microblog-Beiträge von gestern in Ihren Posteingang bekommen. „Ihr gestern“ ist zurzeit „mein heute“, und so bin ich, was die lokalen Ereignisse in Heilbronn angeht, ein wenig hinter der Zeit zurück.

Dafür konnte ich aber einen wunderbaren Tag am Strand verbringen und diesen zur Mittagszeit — nach meiner aktuellen Zeitrechnung — mit einem ausgezeichneten Essen bei meinem Lieblingsitaliener in Newport Beach krönen. Seit ich mit Marco Carrieri befreundet bin, habe ich eine ganz neue Sichtweise, was Restaurants und ganz besonders italienische angeht. Und so genoss ich heute ein vorzügliches Fleischgericht, während meine Begleiterinnen verschiedene Pasta-Sorten auf ihrem Teller hatten. Dafür ließen sie sich es nicht nehmen und hatten jeweils noch eine ausgezeichnete Nachspeise.

Chris Kurbjuhn macht mir regelmäßig in seiner Netzecke den Mund mit seinen Genusserlebnissen wässrig, so dass ich jetzt nicht auch noch damit anfangen möchte, meine eigenen kulinarischen Erlebnisse hier zu posten. Wer gute Rezepte sucht, der ist weiterhin beim „Splitterbrötchen-Lieferant“ ganz gut aufgehoben.

Dennoch komme ich nicht umhin — da Tiziana meines Erachtens weiterhin das beste Tiramisu überhaupt macht — doch ein entsprechende Bild zu posten, nämlich vom heutigen Nachtisch meiner besseren Hälfte. Tina und ich sind übereinstimmend der Überzeugung, dass das Tiramisu vom il Farro in Newport Beach verdächtig nah an Tizianas Kreation herankommt.

Tiramisu (Il Farro in Newport Beach)

Geburtstag des Tages

Ian Fleming

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.