3.9.02021

Post photo: Affenmusik | © Pixabay

Response Force

I worked there for years and this from the very beginning, only to find out during the current election campaign that an EU intervention force was urgently needed. 

It is precisely those who are now vehemently demanding an intervention force who have done everything to make our work as difficult as possible.

Since I've been out of business for too long now, I just don't get angry anymore. 

Meeting point Europe

Everything has to come to an end and I very much regret that we have to draw a line after 30 years. After the volunteers had only had headwinds from the administration for eight years and this would probably only increase over the next eight years, the municipal council has never really been interested in this festival and its clubs and only a few clubs are willing to really get involved we do the whole thing — at least for now.

city

It's nice to be a citizen of a big city, even if this has little to do with any reality and is only due to an antiquated convention. I had already written about this on my weblog.

If, as in Heilbronn, you claim not only to be a university town but also a big city, you have to be willing to professionalize the administration, including its top management, and refrain from cherished customs. Administrative positions may then only be thrown out as supply posts in exceptional cases and only in the lowest wage groups, and one should scrupulously ensure that the administration does not recruit itself or even fall prey to nepotism.

And as Lord Mayor, there is an urgent need for an expert who is as competent as possible — it has never been successful to generate one from one’s own house; With the exception of small towns and communities.


article of the day

EU Battlegroups - status and problems of implementation in Germany and for the EU (05.03.2007)

You can support this weblog on Patreon!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

3.9.02021

Eingreiftruppe

Da war ich jahrelang und dies von Anfang an in einer solchen beruflich tätig, nur um im aktuellen Wahlkampf zu erfahren, dass man eine EU-Eingreiftruppe dringend bräuchte. 

Gerade jene, die jetzt eine Eingreiftruppe vehement fordern, sind genau die, die alles getan haben, um uns die Arbeit möglichst zu erschweren.

Da ich inzwischen zu lange aus dem Geschäft bin, ärgere ich mich einfach nicht mehr. 

Treffpunkt Europa

Alles hat einmal sein Ende und so bedauere ich es sehr, dass wir nach gut 30 Jahren einen Schlussstrich ziehen müssen. Nachdem die Ehrenamtlichen seitens der Verwaltung acht Jahre lang nur Gegenwind hatten und sich dieser die nächsten acht Jahre wahrscheinlich nur verstärken würde, den Gemeinderat dieses Fest und seine Vereine noch nie wirklich interessierte und auch nur noch wenige Vereine bereit sind, sich wirklich zu engagieren, lassen wir das Ganze — zumindest vorerst.

Großstadt

Es ist schon schön Bürger einer Großstadt zu sein, auch wenn dies mit jeglicher Realität wenig zu tun hat und nur noch einem antiquierten Übereinkommen geschuldet ist. Darüber hatte ich bereits in meinem Weblog geschrieben.

Wenn man, wie in Heilbronn, den Anspruch erhebt nicht nur Universitätsstadt, sondern auch Großstadt zu sein, muss man dazu bereit sein, die Verwaltung einschließlich ihrer Spitzen zu professionalisieren und von lieb gewonnenen Gepflogenheiten Abstand nehmen. Verwaltungspositionen dürfen dann nur in Ausnahmen und auch nur in den untersten Lohngruppen als Versorgungsposten ausgeworfen werden, und man sollte peinlich darauf achten, dass sich die Verwaltung nicht selbstrekrutiert oder gar dem Nepotismus anheim fällt.

Und als Oberbürgermeister bedarf es dringend eines möglichst kompetenten Fachmannes — diesen aus dem eigenen Hause zu generieren, war noch nie erfolgreich; Kleinstädte und Gemeinden einmal ausgenommen.


Artikel des Tages

EU-Battlegroups — Stand und Probleme der Umsetzung in Deutschland und für die EU (05.03.2007)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.