"Stay alert!"

Post photo: Holocaust memorial | © Kalahari on Pixabay 

"Yet fertile is the womb from which this crept!" As quoted on May 7, 2005 Gerald Bronner on the occasion of the commemoration of the 60th anniversary of the liberation of the Gunskirchen concentration camp Bertolt Brecht.

The fact that this womb is very fertile was shown to us Heilbronners by the last municipal council elections, in which not only well-known and very committed citizens were elected as city councillors, but also people of the worst kind who, at least since their election, have publicly called for murder and manslaughter, judges, Totally defame soldiers and officials, and also make fun of our war dead.

The Internet is full of their hate tirades, abuse, outright lies and disgusting pictures, which obviously also meet with great approval and are apparently accepted without objection even in the Heilbronn municipal council, with one single exception.

If I may give our councilors a piece of advice: appeasement policies don't work for these types of people, and you certainly shouldn't make lazy compromises, because according to Avishai Margalit while our ideals tell us who we would like to be, our compromises clearly reveal who we really are.

So dear city councillors, give yourself a jolt and don't let these people have their say without comment!

Impossible fellow citizens may have elected this nasty kind of person to the municipal council, but now it is up to you, our democratic people's representatives, to tear the masks away from these people and let their ugly faces come to the fore for everyone to see; That is also the task of a city council!

Finally, I would like to Gerald Bronner quote himself, who said the following on the occasion of the above-mentioned commemoration:

"There are three things that cannot be combined: intelligence, decency and National Socialism. You can be intelligent and a Nazi. Then you are not decent. You can be decent and a Nazi. Then you are not intelligent. And one can be decent and intelligent. Then you are not a Nazi.”

For 2020 I hope that all fellow citizens will show more commitment to our democracy and our beautiful country. I hope that our people's representatives will have more courage to face a confrontation, and I wish us all good luck and God's blessings.


"90% of the people in this world are fools and the rest of us are in great danger of contamination."

Walter Matthau as Horace Vandergelder in Hello, Dolly! (1969)
You can support this weblog on Patreon!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Kategorien
Heilbronn Politik

„Bleibt wachsam!“

„Noch fruchtbar ist der Schoß, aus dem dies kroch!“ So zitierte am 7. Mai 2005 Gerhard Bronner anlässlich der Gedenkfeier zum 60. Jahrestag der Befreiung des Konzentrationslagers Gunskirchen Berthold Brecht.

Dass dieser Schoß sehr fruchtbar ist, hat uns Heilbronnern die letzte Gemeinderatswahl gezeigt, bei der nicht nur bekannte und sehr engagierte Bürger als Stadträte gewählt wurden, sondern auch Menschen der übelsten Sorte, die spätestens seit ihrer Wahl öffentlich zu Mord und Totschlag aufrufen, Richter, Soldaten und Beamte in Gänze diffamieren, und sich zudem über unsere Kriegstoten lustig machen.

Das Internet ist voll von ihren Hasstiraden, Verschmähungen, blanken Lügen und widerlichen Bildern, die ganz offensichtlich auch auf große Zustimmung stoßen, und selbst im Heilbronner Gemeinderat bis auf eine einzige Ausnahme offenbar widerspruchslos hingenommen werden.

Wenn ich unseren Stadträten einen Ratschlag geben darf: Appeasement-Politik funktioniert bei dieser Art von Menschen nicht, und faule Kompromisse darf man dabei erst recht nicht eingehen, denn gemäß Avishai Margalit geben zwar unsere Ideale Auskunft darüber, wer wir gerne wären, aber unsere Kompromisse verraten eindeutig, wer wir tatsächlich sind.

Also liebe Stadträte, geben Sie sich einen Ruck und lassen Sie diese Menschen nicht ständig unkommentiert zu Wort kommen!

Unmögliche Mitbürger haben zwar diese üble Sorte Mensch in den Gemeinderat gewählt, nun liegt es aber an Ihnen, unseren demokratischen Volksvertretern, diesen Menschen die Maske zu entreißen und deren hässliche Fratzen für alle sichtbar zum Vorschein kommen zu lassen; auch das ist die Aufgabe eines Stadtrates!

Abschließend möchte ich gerne Gerhard Bronner selbst zitieren, der anlässlich oben erwähnter Gedenkfeier das Folgende sagte:

„Es gibt drei Dinge, die sich nicht vereinen lassen: Intelligenz, Anständigkeit und Nationalsozialismus. Man kann intelligent und Nazi sein. Dann ist man nicht anständig. Man kann anständig und Nazi sein. Dann ist man nicht intelligent. Und man kann anständig und intelligent sein. Dann ist man kein Nazi.“

Für 2020 erhoffe ich mir von allen Mitbürgern mehr Engagement für unsere Demokratie und unser schönes Land. Von unseren Volksvertretern erhoffe ich mir mehr Mut zur Konfrontation, und wünsche uns allen viel Glück und Gottes Segen.

„90% of the people in this world are fools and the rest of us are in great danger of contamination.“

Walter Matthau als Horace Vandergelder in Hello, Dolly! (1969)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.