Tony bennett

Feature photo: Tony Bennet album cover clipping (2011)

When I was young, we had one or the other at home Tony bennett record, and at the time I liked his voice better than that of Frank Sinatra. But that may also have been due to the songs that I knew from both of them at the time.

In addition to painting, Tony bennett, who was born on August 3, 1926 in New York, dedicated himself to singing from the very beginning, during which time he came into very close contact with jazz.

After his military service, he devoted himself fully to his singing career in 1949 Bob Hope was supported. Even if Bennett didn't want to commit himself to jazz, that's where he had his greatest successes, at least at the beginning of his career.

He became known with the songs "Because of you' (1952) and later with 'I Left My Heart in San Francisco' (1962). Unfortunately, his singing career already had a dent in the 1970s, only to be able to make a surprising start again in 1986.

Although at the end of his career with colleagues like Amy Winehouse, Lady Gaga and Diana Krall achieved great success, for me it's his songs from the 1950s and 1960s that I have fondest memories of.

As I was able to read today in the Heilbronner voice, it has already been decided for a long time who is the better singer. Frank Sinatra himself should Tony bennett as the best singer he has ever heard.

If you know more about Tony bennett want to know then look at the Tony Bennett website


"I've taken stuff from people, too. You know though, if you steal from one person, you're just a thief. But if you steal from everyone, that's research."

tony bennett, The new cool cat on the block (April 16, 2004)

Tony Bennett

Bei uns zuhause gab es in meiner Jugend die eine oder andere Tony Bennett Platte, und mir gefiel seine Stimme damals besser als die von Frank Sinatra. Das mag aber auch an den Liedern gelegen haben, die ich zu dieser Zeit von beiden kannte.

Neben dem Malen hat sich Tony Bennett, der am 3. August 1926 in New York geboren wurde, von Anfang an dem Singen verschrieben, wobei er dabei sehr stark mit dem Jazz in Berührung kam.

Nach seinem Kriegsdienst widmete er sich 1949 voll und ganz seiner Gesangskarriere, wobei er von Bob Hope unterstützt wurde. Auch wenn sich Bennett nicht auf den Jazz festlegen wollte, hatte er zumindest zu Beginn seiner Karriere damit seine größten Erfolge.

Bekannt wurde er mit den Liedern „Because of You“ (1952) und später mit „I Left My Heart in San Francisco“ (1962). Leider hatte seine Gesangskarriere bereits in den 1970er Jahren eine Delle, um ihn dann wieder 1986 überraschend neu durchzustarten zu lassen.

Obwohl er zum Ende seiner Karriere mit Kollegen wie Amy Winehouse, Lady Gaga und Diana Krall große Erfolge erzielte, sind es für mich seine Lieder aus den 1950er und 1960er Jahren, die mir in bester Erinnerung blieben.

Wie ich heute in der Heilbronner Stimme lesen durfte, ist auch bereits seit Längerem entschieden, wer der bessere Sänger ist. Frank Sinatra selbst soll Tony Bennett zum besten Sänger, den er je gehört habe, gekürt haben.

Wenn Sie mehr über Tony Bennett wissen möchten, dann schauen Sie auf die Tony Bennett Website

„I’ve taken stuff from people, too. You know though, if you steal from one person, you’re just a thief. But if you steal from everyone, that’s research.“

Tony Bennett, The new cool cat on the block (16. April 2004)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.