Trappensee kiosk

5
(1)

Feature photo: Luise Kümmerle's kiosk

Just recently Joachim Friedl from the voice of Heilbronn a nice and, in my opinion, very successful reminiscence about the Trappensee kiosk, which after a good 80 years was obviously no longer needed and torn down at the end of 2019.

In the 1960s and 1970s my grandparents, Henry and Louise Kummerle, for almost 15 years the kiosk operator, whereby my grandmother as the "good soul" of the kiosk has remained in positive memory for many Trappensee visitors to this day. But not only their regular guests at that time, but especially many inner-city children, who often set out in groups across the old cemetery and then further across the Pühlpark to get a 10-pfennig ice cream - not only for the sparrows from the bird world, but that of the human kind was also always taken care of.

Even a large shepherd dog was never neglected, who, like his master, was regularly given a beer, but it was always served in the water bucket, which was ready for such cases.

Strengthened by the ice, we children then went back to the city center without missing to jump over the Pfühlbach until at least one of the children had wet feet. And just in case that adventure wasn't enough, there was still the circumnavigation of the Old Cemetery on its wall, which provided a lasting memory for at least one boy and more trouble than usual for his mother.

And as was customary at the time, everyone involved only went home when it was getting dark or the mothers had set a time for dinner. It is hard to imagine today that all these “enterprises” were accomplished without clocks, without telephones, without any plan, even without the parents knowing the whereabouts of their children, with the whole event always being left to the group dynamics of the respective children.

But the whole thing made sure that all these children became responsible citizens, all of whom are able to stand on their own two feet and, above all, to still provide entertainment themselves today and be satisfied with small things too be able.

"All they have to do is eat three or four children and there will be the most appalling publicity."

Christopher Lee as Doctor Catheter in Gremlins 2: The New Batch (1990)

How helpful was this post?

Click on the stars to rate the post!

Average rating 5 / 5. Number of reviews: 1

No reviews yet.

I'm sorry the post wasn't helpful to you!

Let me improve this post!

How can I improve this post?

Page views: 7 | Today: 1 | Counting since October 22.10.2023, XNUMX

Share:

Trappensee-Kiosk

Bewerten Sie diesen Beitrag!
[Stimmen: 1 Durchschnitt:5]

Erst vor Kurzem hat Joachim Friedl von der Heilbronner Stimme eine nette und meines Erachtens auch sehr gelungene Reminiszenz über den Trappensee-Kiosk, der nach gut 80 Jahren Ende 2019 offensichtlich nicht mehr gebraucht und abgerissen wurde, geschrieben.

In den 1960er und 1970er Jahren waren meine Großeltern, Heinrich und Luise Kümmerle, fast 15 Jahre lang die Kioskbetreiber, wobei meine Großmutter als die „gute Seele“ des Kiosks bis heute vielen Trappenseebesuchern in positiver Erinnerung geblieben ist. Aber nicht nur ihren damaligen Stammgästen, sondern besonders auch vielen Innenstadtkindern, die sich des Öfteren gruppenweise über den alten Friedhof und dann weiter über den Pfühlpark hinweg aufmachten, um sich ein 10-Pfennig Eis abzuholen – nicht nur für die Spatzen aus der Vogelwelt, sondern auch für die der menschlichen Art war immer gesorgt.

Selbst ein großer Schäferhund kam nie zu kurz, der, wie sein Herrchen auch, regelmäßig ein Bier bekam, dieses aber stets im Wassereimer serviert, welcher genau für solche Fälle bereitstand.

Vom Eis gestärkt, ging es dann für uns Kinder wieder zurück in die Innenstadt, ohne zu versäumen, so lange über den Pfühlbach zu springen, bis mindestens eines der Kinder nasse Füße hatte. Und im Falle, dass dieses Abenteuer einmal nicht ausreichend war, musste man noch den Alten Friedhof auf seiner Mauer umrunden, was bei mindestens einem Jungen für eine bleibende Erinnerung und bei seiner Mutter für mehr Ärger als sonst sorgte.

Und damals so üblich, ging es für alle Beteiligten erst dann nach Hause, wenn es so langsam dunkel wurde oder die Mütter eine Zeit fürs Abendessen vorgegeben hatten. Heute kaum vorstellbar, gelangen all diese „Unternehmungen“ ohne Uhren, ohne Telefone, ohne jeglichen Plan, sogar ohne Kenntnis der Eltern über den Verbleib ihrer Kinder, wobei das ganze Geschehen immer der Gruppendynamik der jeweiligen Kinder überlassen blieb.

Dafür sorgte das Ganze aber dafür, dass aus all diesen Kindern mündige Bürger wurden, die allesamt in der Lage sind, auf eigenen Beinen zu stehen, und vor allem dazu, noch heute selbst für Unterhaltung zu sorgen und dabei auch mit kleinen Dingen zufrieden sein zu können.

„All they have to do is eat three or four children and there will be the most appalling publicity.“

Christopher Lee als Doctor Catheter in Gremlins 2: The New Batch (1990)

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Add your own review

Rating

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.