9.8.02021

vaccinate

Should someone say again that we from Heilbronn are not innovative. Elsewhere there are sausages with mustard, cakes or shopping vouchers. We get there differently.

Get vaccinated!

Afghanistan

Afghanistan is a country that has long been under the influence of the Russian Federation, China, Pakistan and Iran. When the USA also came to the conclusion in 2001 that they wanted to protect their own interests there, they started doing so very competently at first by leaving the field to their secret services and small-scale warfare forces.

For reasons I don't quite understand, the USA expanded its successful engagement and motivated its partners to take part in a "war" that no longer had any strategic basis with this expansion.

A German government with an affinity for violence took advantage of the opportunity that presented itself in order to score points domestically or simply to be able to realize its own fantasies. Therefore, the Bundeswehr was sent into an operation that had no basis to be even remotely successful and, from a purely military point of view, should never have taken place. In an article published at the time, I described this as "hot for war".

If the government at the time had done their homework anywhere, they would never have approached the Bundestag in this regard. Alternatively, however, she would have had to reveal to the Bundestag and the citizens that, if everything goes right, we have to reckon with a deployment of indefinite duration and a corresponding budget in the tens of billions. And also have to reckon with around one hundred dead and hundreds of wounded soldiers. In addition the alliance defense is no longer to be maintained. Not to mention the resulting influx of tens of thousands of Afghans who neither want nor can get involved in our society, which will entail additional costs in the billions.

Unfortunately, the politicians of the time allowed themselves to be celebrated as responsible, strong men and women, leaving the public completely in the dark. This irresponsible policy was then adopted by the following governments and further developed into pure farce. So today we can be happy that other governments were a bit more reasonable and responsible and thus also reduced our casualty and wounded rates a bit.

And as soon as the "operation" is over, German politicians are screaming for a second helping!

What's different today?! Those responsible remain the United Nations, which without one actual agreement of the Russian Federation, China, Pakistan and Iran continue to be unable to offer a viable solution for Afghanistan.

A misguided alternative would be to include these countries as part of the problem. Because that would make the Afghanistan problem too big, even for the United Nations.

That is why, in addition to attempts at a political solution, there can only be attempts to contain the conflict, which mainly direct the flow of refugees to those countries where the Afghans feel more or less at home: Iran, Pakistan, Turkey, Saudi Arabia and Indonesia, or the arms and ammunition deliveries to Afghanistan try to stop.

It is still completely absurd to use western soldiers there or to bomb any targets.

In the event that a corresponding strategy is actually developed, one could possibly, as initially thought, try to control the conflict with secret services and small-scale warfare forces - but our citizens have to be told the price for this too!

Frankenbahn

Using the example of Frankenbahn it's easy to see how politics hasn't worked for us for years. The mayor and even the EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn have been campaigning for the expansion of the Frankenbahn since 2006 at the latest, which would actually only have been a repair of the last war damage.

On the one hand, this would benefit local traffic, commuters and the northern part of the Heilbronn-Franconia region, and on the other hand, it would increase the chance that the Berlin - Milan railway line could be restored.

The advantage of the latter would be that Heilbronn would actually be connected to the railway and Baden-Württemberg would also have an alternative route for the Rhine rail.

This was all before the adoption of the last Federal Transport Route Plan communicated to our responsible politicians. They promised unanimously to support the Frankenbahn, but then voted against the Frankenbahn in Berlin.

When the Baden-Württemberg Minister of Transport declared that he was not responsible for the Frankenbahn, the proponents of modern rail transport had to accept that the Heilbronn-Franken region was not in the focus of interest of the state government.

In the meantime, the state government has even created facts in the course of Stuttgart 21 in order to prevent the restoration of the Berlin - Milan railway line in the future, for example by relocating the Gäubahn to the airport.

Today you can once again read in the newspaper that our politicians want to support the Frankenbahn — at least those politicians who have already voted against the Frankenbahn in the Bundestag should no longer be believed.

You can also read in the newspaper what these pre-election campaign activities really mean for our politicians. The necessary expansion of the Frankenbahn will be further delayed. The only new thing is that consultants and experts are now allowed to earn their living with the Frankenbahn.

I dare say that in the next 15 years there will be no change in the Franconian Railway, just as there has been no change in the past seven decades.


site of the day

Mainline for Europe

The railway line Paris - Budapest is simply more popular than a line Berlin - Milan, which, as far as Italy is concerned, already goes as far as Naples.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

9.8.02021

Impfen

Soll nochmal einer sagen, wir Heilbronner seien nicht innovativ. Woanders gibt es Würste mit Senf, Kuchen oder Einkaufsgutscheine. Bei uns wird da schon anders hingelangt.

Lassen Sie sich impfen!

Afghanistan

Afghanistan ist ein Land welches seit längerem unter dem Einfluss der Russischen Föderation, Chinas, Pakistans und des Irans steht. Als die USA 2001 ebenfalls zu der Überzeugung gelangten, dort eigene Interessen wahren zu wollen, starteten sie dies anfangs sogar äußerst kompetent, indem sie ihren Geheimdiensten und Kleinkriegskräften das Feld überließen.

Aus mir nicht ganz nachvollziehbaren Gründen, weiteten die USA ihr erfolgreiches Engagement aus und motivierten ihre Partner, an einem „Krieg“ teilzunehmen, der mit dieser Ausweitung keine strategische Grundlage mehr hatte.

Eine gewaltaffine deutsche Regierung nutzte die sich bietende Gelegenheit, um damit wohl innenpolitisch punkten oder bloß eigene Phantasien verwirklichen zu können. Deshalb wurde die Bundeswehr in einen Einsatz geschickt, der keine Grundlage hatte, um auch nur ansatzweise erfolgreich sein zu können und, rein militärisch betrachtet, auch niemals hätte stattfinden dürfen. In einem damals veröffentlichten Artikel hatte ich dies als „kriegsgeil“ bezeichnet.

Wenn die damalige Regierung nur annähernd ihre Hausaufgaben gemacht hätte, wäre sie diesbezüglich nie an den Bundestag herangetreten. Alternativ hätte sie aber dem Bundestag und den Bürgern offenbaren müssen, dass, wenn alles gut geht, wir mit einem Einsatz von unbestimmter Dauer und einem entsprechenden Etat im zweistelligen Milliardenbereich rechnen müssen. Und zudem mit ca. einhundert toten sowie hunderten verwundeter Soldaten rechnen müssen. Darüber hinaus die Bündnisverteidigung nicht mehr aufrechtzuerhalten ist. Ganz zu schweigen von einem daraus resultierenden Zuzug zigtausender Afghanen, die sich weder in unsere Gesellschaft einbringen wollen noch können, was weitere Milliardenkosten mit sich bringen wird.

Leider ließen sich die damaligen Politiker als verantwortungsvolle starke Männer und Frauen feiern und ließen dabei die Bürger völlig im Unklaren. Diese verantwortungslose Politik wurde im Anschluss von den folgenden Regierungen übernommen und weiter zur reinen Farce ausgebaut. So dürfen wir heute froh darüber sein, dass andere Regierungen etwas vernünftiger und verantwortungsvoller waren und damit auch unsere Gefallenen- und Verwundetenraten etwas gesenkt haben.

Und kaum ist der „Einsatz“ beendet, schreien deutsche Politiker nach einem Nachschlag!

Was ist heute anders?! Der Verantwortliche sind weiterhin die Vereinten Nationen, die ohne eine tatsächliche Zustimmung der Russischen Föderation, Chinas, Pakistans und des Irans für Afghanistan weiterhin keine tragbare Lösung anbieten können.

Eine abwegige Alternative wäre, diese Länder als Teil des Problems mit einzubeziehen. Denn damit wäre das Afghanistanproblem zu groß, selbst für die Vereinten Nationen.

Deshalb kann es, neben politischen Lösungsversuchen, nur Konflikteingrenzungsversuche geben, die hauptsächlich die Flüchtlingsströme in jene Länder lenken, wo sich die Afghanen annähernd wohl fühlen: Iran, Pakistan, Türkei, Saudi-Arabien und Indonesien, oder die Waffen- und Munitionslieferungen nach Afghanistan zu unterbinden versuchen.

Weiterhin völlig abwegig ist es, dort westliche Soldaten einzusetzen oder irgendwelche Ziele zu bombardieren.

Im Falle, dass man tatsächlich eine entsprechende Strategie entwickelt, könnte man ggf., wie anfangs auch angedacht, mit Geheimdiensten und Kleinkriegskräften den Konflikt zu steuern versuchen — aber auch hierfür muss man unseren Bürgern den Preis nennen!

Frankenbahn

Am Beispiel der Frankenbahn kann man ganz gut beobachten, wie Politik bei uns seit Jahren nicht mehr funktioniert. Bürgermeister und selbst die EUROPA-UNION Heilbronn setzen sich spätestens seit 2006 für den Ausbau der Frankenbahn ein, was eigentlich nur eine Beseitigung der letzten Kriegsschäden gewesen wäre.

Zum einen käme dies dem Nahverkehr, den Pendlern und dem nördlichen Teil der Region Heilbronn-Franken zugute und zum anderen würde es die Chance erhöhen, dass die Eisenbahnmagistrale Berlin – Mailand wieder hergestellt werden könnte.

Der Vorteil bei letzteren wäre, dass Heilbronn tatsächlich an die Bahn angebunden wäre und Baden-Württemberg zudem eine Ausweichstrecke für die Rheinschiene hätte.

Dies alles wurde vor der Verabschiedung des letzten Bundesverkehrswegeplans unseren verantwortlichen Politikern mitgeteilt. Diese versprachen zwar unisono sich für die Frankenbahn einzusetzen, stimmten dann in Berlin aber gegen die Frankenbahn.

Als sich dann noch der baden-württembergischen Verkehrsminister für die Frankenbahn als nicht zuständig erklärte, mussten die Befürworter eines zeitgemäßen Schienenverkehrs zur Kenntnis nehmen, dass die Region Heilbronn-Franken nicht im Interessenschwerpunkt der Landesregierung liegt.

Inzwischen hat die Landesregierung im Zuge von Stuttgart 21 sogar Fakten geschaffen, um auch zukünftig eine Wiederherstellung der Eisenbahnmagistrale Berlin – Mailand zu verhindern, indem sie z.B. die Gäubahn an den Flughafen verlegt.

Heute darf man wieder einmal in der Zeitung lesen, dass sich unsere Politiker für die Frankenbahn einsetzen wollen — zumindest jenen Politikern, die bereits schon einmal im Bundestag gegen die Frankenbahn gestimmt haben, sollte man nicht mehr Glauben schenken.

Was diese Vorwahlkampfaktivitäten unserer Politik wirklich bedeuten, kann man ebenfalls in der Zeitung lesen. Der notwendige Ausbau der Frankenbahn wird weiter verzögert. Neu dabei ist nur, dass jetzt Berater und Experten ihren Lebensunterhalt mit der Frankenbahn verdienen dürfen.

Ich wage zu behaupten, dass sich auch in den kommenden 15 Jahren in Sachen Frankenbahn nichts bewegt, so wie in den vergangenen sieben Jahrzehnten auch schon nicht.


Website des Tages:

Magistrale für Europa

Die Eisenbahnstrecke Paris – Budapest ist einfach populärer als eine Strecke Berlin – Mailand, welche, was Italien angeht, bereits bis nach Neapel reicht.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.