Frankenbahn

Post photo: Website of the Länd

A complete and fully-fledged expansion of the Frankenbahn from Stuttgart to the main station in Würzburg is an absolutely necessary prerequisite to enable Heilbronn to have an acceptable connection to the rest of the world and also to strengthen regional rail traffic to and from Heilbronn.

It also makes the absolutely necessary integration of Heilbronn into the intercity network of Deutsche Bahn possible and at the same time guarantees a reasonable connection of Heilbronn to the ICE and rapid transit routes within Europe.

This also makes it easier for people from Heilbronn to accept attractive jobs outside the region without having to leave their familiar and beloved home for years or even decades.

In addition, together with the Gäubahn, which runs from Stuttgart to Zurich, it strengthens the former European Magistrale Berlin - Milan and also complements the European Magistrale Rotterdam - Genoa in the best possible way.

This means that the Frankenbahn is a win for the whole of Baden-Württemberg, for our Federal Republic and for Europe as a whole.


On March 26, 2020, it was announced that the state of Baden-Württemberg would Planning order for the Frankenbahn commissions. Minister of transport Winfried Herman MdL, who initially declared himself not to be responsible, is now quoted as follows: "We determine the potential for an expansion of the Frankenbahn and the sensible expansion steps."


"The true traveler is he who goes on foot, and even then, he sits down a lot of the time."

Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette, Paris From My Window (1944)
You can support this weblog on Patreon!

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Modellfoto der Frankenbahn

Frankenbahn

Beitragsfoto: Website von the Länd

Ein vollständiger und vollwertiger Ausbau der Frankenbahn von Stuttgart bis in den Hauptbahnhof von Würzburg hinein, ist eine absolut notwendige Voraussetzung, um Heilbronn eine akzeptable Anbindung an den Rest der Welt zu ermöglichen und auch, um den regionalen Schienenverkehr von und nach Heilbronn zu stärken.

Sie macht zudem die zwingend notwendige Integration Heilbronns in das Intercity-Netz der Deutschen Bahn möglich und garantiert zugleich eine passable Anbindung Heilbronns an die ICE- und Schnellbahnstrecken innerhalb Europas.

Damit wird es Heilbronnern auch leichter gemacht, attraktive Arbeitsplätze außerhalb der Region anzunehmen, ohne gleich ihre vertraute und geliebte Heimat für Jahre oder gar Jahrzehnte verlassen zu müssen.

Zusätzlich ertüchtig sie zusammen mit der Gäubahn, welche von von Stuttgart nach Zürich führt, die ehemalige europäische Magistrale Berlin – Mailand und ergänzt darüber hinaus die europäische Magistrale Rotterdam – Genua bestens.

Damit ist die Frankenbahn für ganz Baden-Württemberg, für unsere Bundesrepublik und für Europa insgesamt ein Gewinn.


Am 26. März 2020 wurde bekanntgegeben, dass das Land Baden-Württemberg einen Planungsauftrag für die Frankenbahn in Auftrag gibt. Verkehrsminister Winfried Hermann MdL, der sich selbst zuerst noch als für nicht zuständig erklärte, wird nun wir folgt zitiert: „Wir ermitteln das Potential für einen Ausbau der Frankenbahn und die sinnvollen Ausbauschritte.“


„The true traveler is he who goes on foot, and even then, he sits down a lot of the time.“

Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette, Paris From My Window (1944)

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.