Krauss electronics

Entry photo: Krauss Elektronik

In addition to Spielwaren Böttinger at Sülmerstraße 51, Radio Krauss, just around the corner at Turmstraße 20, were the first two specialist shops that I regularly visited as a child. The former because of the many Matchbox cars and the then obligatory Märklin railway in the shop window. The latter because my father liked to spend his free time repairing radio and television sets at “Radio Krauss”.

Adolf Krauss, where my father completed his apprenticeship, had already moved to Turmstraße 1950 with his specialist shop in 20, and since we lived close by, my father could easily indulge in his hobby. If my father had completed his apprenticeship at Böttinger, I would probably have gotten my own Märklin railway, I would have been the first child in the neighborhood with my own television.

That sounds more exciting than it actually is, since the two television channels available at the time broadcast test images most of the time — which immediately showed you whether everything really worked on the television set.

Later I went with the daughters of Oscar Krauss to elementary school and we also met his son Martin again and again while playing on the street. And so going to the "Elektro Krauss" was always the first point of contact for all questions relating to electronics.

Over the years and in the course of the general change in all shops and specialist shops, “Elektro Krauss” continued to specialize and developed into a specialist shop for everything that had anything to do with electronics, which was well known beyond the region. meanwhile has Martin Krauss took over the management and, in addition to the traditional shop, also runs an Internet mail order company specializing in electronic items.

It was therefore only logical that the former radio specialist shop now became the Krauss Electronics GmbH became. Nevertheless, it is still very exciting to walk through the store just to browse around a bit. And if you are looking for something very specific in terms of electronics, then you will definitely find it there. And if you don't, then the specialists on site will start looking for it.

As early as 1925 by Adolf Krauss was founded, Krauss Elektronik GmbH will soon be able to celebrate its XNUMXth anniversary - a very remarkable achievement, especially in the field of electronics!

In the very unlikely event that you, as a Heilbronn resident, do not yet know Krauss Elektronik, I strongly recommend that you stop by there. I'm sure you will come back.

In any case, it would have been very nice if the city of Heilbronn had managed by 2025 - after a good 40 years of promises - to tower road to finally get into a livable and lovable state. Krauss Elektronik alone would have more than earned it, quite apart from the residents there.


"Scientific theories need reconstruction every now and then. If they didn't need reconstruction they would be facts, not theories."

Charles Proteus Steinmetz, New York Times (November 11, 1911) 

3 thoughts on "Krauss electronics"

  1. Yes, Krauss Elektronik is a real institution. Let's hope that the energy price crisis and other madness won't force him to give up.

  2. When I once needed a special battery, the salesman in a large Bauhaus in Leingarten said: "We don't have it".
    Then he recommended to me: "Go to Krauss in Turmstraße in Heilbronn, he has this battery". And so it was. A business that is indispensable.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Krauss Elektronik

Beitragsfoto: Krauss Elektronik

Neben dem Spielwaren Böttinger in der Sülmerstraße 51 waren der Radio Krauss, gleich um die Ecke in der Turmstraße 20, die beiden ersten Fachgeschäfte, die ich als Kind regelmäßig aufsuchte. Ersteres wegen der vielen Matchbox Autos und der damals obligatorischen Märklin Eisenbahn im Schaufenster. Letzteres, weil mein Vater seine Freizeit gerne beim Radio- und Fernsehapparatereparieren beim „Radio Krauss“ verbrachte.

Adolf Krauss, bei dem mein Vater seine Lehre absolviert hatte, war bereits 1950 mit seinem Fachgeschäft in die Turmstraße 20 umgezogen, und da wir gleich in der Nähe wohnten, konnte mein Vater sehr einfach seinem Hobby frönen. Hätte mein Vater beim Böttinger seine Lehre absolviert, so wäre ich wohl an eine eigene Märklin Eisenbahn gelangt, so war ich wohl das erste Kind in der Nachbarschaft mit einem eigenen Fernseher.

Das hört sich spannender an als es tatsächlich ist, da die beiden damals verfügbaren Fernsehprogramme die meiste Zeit Testbilder sendeten — was einem aber gleich zeigte, ob beim Fernsehapparat auch wirklich alles funktioniert.

Später ging ich dann mit den Töchtern von Oskar Krauss in die Grundschule und auch dessen Sohn Martin trafen wir immer wieder beim Spielen auf der Straße. Und so blieb der Gang zum „Elektro Krauss“ auch weiterhin bei allen Fragen in Sachen Elektronik immer die erste Anlaufstelle.

Im Laufe der Jahre und im Zuge der allgemeinen Veränderung sämtlicher Laden- und Fachgeschäfte spezialisierte sich der „Elektro Krauss“ immer weiter und entwickelte sich zu einem, über die Region hinaus bekannten, Fachgeschäft für alles was mit Elektronik nur im Entferntesten zu tun hat. Inzwischen hat Martin Krauss die Geschäftsführung übernommen und führt neben dem traditionellen Ladengeschäft noch einen auf Elektronikartikel spezialisierten Internet-Versand.

Deshalb war es nur folgerichtig, dass aus dem ehemaligen Radio-Fachgeschäft nunmehr die Krauss Elektronik GmbH wurde. Nichtsdestotrotz ist es weiterhin sehr spannend, durch den Laden zu wandeln, um einfach nur ein wenig zu stöbern. Und im Falle, dass man etwas ganz Bestimmtes in Sachen Elektronik sucht, dann wird man dort auf alle Fälle fündig. Und wenn doch einmal nicht, dann machen sich die Fachkräfte vor Ort auf die Suche.

Bereits 1925 von Adolf Krauss gegründet, wird die Krauss Elektronik GmbH in Kürze ihr einhundertjähriges Bestehen feiern können — gerade auf dem Gebiet der Elektronik eine sehr beachtenswerte Leistung!

Für den sehr unwahrscheinlichen Fall, dass Sie als Heilbronner Krauss Elektronik noch nicht kennen sollten, empfehle ich Ihnen dringend, dort einmal vorbeizuschauen. Ich bin mir sicher, dass Sie wiederkommen werden.

Sehr schön wäre es auf alle Fälle gewesen, wenn es die Stadt Heilbronn bis 2025 — nach gut 40 Jahren des Versprechens — geschafft hätte, die Turmstraße endlich einmal in einen lebens- und liebenswerten Zustand zu bekommen. Schon alleine Krauss Elektronik hätte es mehr als verdient, von den dortigen Bewohnern einmal ganz abgesehen.


„Scientific theories need reconstruction every now and then. If they didn’t need reconstruction they would be facts, not theories.“

Charles Proteus Steinmetz, New York Times (11. November 1911) 
Sie können dieses Weblog auf Patreon unterstützen!

3 thoughts on “Krauss Elektronik

  1. Ja, Krauss Elektronik ist eine echte Institution. Hoffen wir, dass er nicht durch die Energiepreiskrise und anderen Wahnsinn zum Aufgeben gezwungen wird.

  2. Als ich einmal eine besondere Batterie benötigte sagte mir der Verkäufer in einem großen Bauhaus in Leingarten: „Haben wir nicht“.
    Dann empfahl er mir: „Gehen Sie zu Krauss in die Turmstraße in Heilbronn, der hat diese Batterie“. Und so war es. Ein Geschäft das nicht wegzudenken ist.

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.