Post photo: chess pieces | © Pixabay

28.2.02022

Featured Image: Chess Pieces | © Pixabay

The total resistance

There are countries in Europe that are actually able and willing to do military service. These countries have also laid the foundations for their populations so that they can prepare for emergencies; not everyone has to become a resistance fighter.

The somewhat older citizens of our country still know how to stock up on supplies that are suitable for them and how to take certain precautions. My advice to my generation is that they should not assume that they will be able to escape the overall situation by taking a plane or car in the short term. This luxury will probably only be reserved for our people's representatives.

If you are concerned about the current situation - let's not assume that there will be a nuclear war - I recommend an older book by Major H. from roof with the title "Total resistance - small war instructions for everyone".

The book gives a good impression of what can happen if there is no territorial army or if the last of our own armed forces have had to leave our country.

horse market

It is very gratifying that the horse market on the Theresienwiese was also a complete success. That proves that with my suggestions, also the Christmas Market to organize there for the last two years was not entirely wrong. This would certainly have helped our market operators a lot.

Due to the current events, however, I did not feel like visiting the market myself. So I only had to torture myself on the Sunday walk through the illegal parkers in the Neckar bend and Kanalstrasse. But you have to hand it to our country dwellers, they are very resourceful when it comes to finding free parking spaces — and it doesn't matter that you park your wife and daughters right next to or even in a whorehouse; you know your way around Heilbronn.

special fund

Olaf Scholz announced yesterday that it would make an additional 100 billion euros available to the Bundeswehr via a special fund. That sounds good to the average citizen at first, but ultimately only serves to distract from decades of political failure. However, his promise to also comply with future contracts and therefore the 2% rule for the defense budget gives me a little hope!

But if you know what a modernization of the Bundeswehr alone would cost, and we're not even talking about a necessary enlargement, that's unfortunately just a drop in the bucket.

The really bad thing about it, however, is that even very little of these 100 billion euros will actually reach the Bundeswehr — at best, a few politicians will fulfill a few prestige projects related to the Bundeswehr. But it will be more likely that countless politicians, including some mayors, are already arguing about the 100 billion and are at loggerheads. They were soon joined by numerous consulting firms and industrial groups.

And then what has always happened in recent decades happens: mayors get a new infrastructure for their communities, districts are upgraded, new posts are created in civil servants and employees, completely new multisex and gender-fair ideas are conceived, consulting contracts are concluded for everything imaginable and created new institutes.

Then industry strikes, and the Bundeswehr has to procure weapons, equipment and military material that serious armed forces do not need, but which supposedly creates jobs, but rather makes a few company owners or their shareholders very rich.

And should a journalist find out again that the tanks and vehicles do not fit into the new planes, helicopters or other means of transport, that the military infrastructure and technology are not NATO-compatible, that the soldiers' uniforms and shoes are falling off their bodies, that the weapons are not firing , let alone have an effect on the enemy ... one could continue the list for pages, then all citizens would be appalled at the incompetent military.

100 billion sounds good, now we should be curious to see what the Bundeswehr actually gets for it. The Bundeswehr would urgently need a great deal.

Frigates and destroyers cost a good 1 billion euros each — net, of course — without personnel, maintenance, etc. -> You should already have 10 of them.

Combat aircraft cost a good 80 million euros net per unit - without really anything, which easily doubles the costs again. –> 200 pieces are really not asking too much.

A tank costs a good 7 million net -> we once had a few thousand of them and shouldn't stay below that right now (you can see again how quickly these are "used up").

And that would only be the cheaper purchase plans. That's why I've always called for all procurement to be carried out within the framework of NATO. Unfortunately, however, our tax money or our ability to do military service play no role whatsoever in German politics!

The finance minister Christian Lindner said today in the Bundestag that one does not want to point one's fingers at the guilty party - frankly, one crow does not peck out the eye of the other!

But let's just take this positively and hope that our politicians will reflect in the face of the current threat and put the well-being of our country and its people before their own personal interests!


opinion piece of the day

What caused EU's geopolitical irrelevance in the Ukrainian drama?

This article is a continuation of a discourse between Leo Klinkers and Ingo Piepers in Europe Today Magazine, titled 'The European State System at a Crossroads'.


birthday of the day

Frank Gehry

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Beitragsfoto: Schachfiguren | © Pixabay

28.2.02022

Beitragsbild: Schachfiguren | © Pixabay

Der totale Widerstand

Es gibt in Europa Länder, die tatsächlich wehrfähig und -willig sind. Diese Länder haben für ihre Bevölkerungen auch die Grundlagen geschaffen, dass diese sich auf den Ernstfall vorbereiten können; es muss dabei auch nicht jeder Widerstandskämpfer werden.

Die etwas älteren Bürger unseres Landes wissen noch, wie man für sich geeignete Vorräte anlegt und auch schon bestimmte Vorkehrungen trifft. Meiner Generation rate ich, dass sie nicht davon ausgehen soll, sich kurzfristig mit dem Flieger oder dem Auto der Gesamtsituation entziehen zu können. Dieser Luxus wird wohl nur unseren Volksvertretern vorbehalten bleiben.

Wer sich gerade wegen der aktuellen Situation — gehen wir einmal nicht davon aus, dass es auch zu einem Atomkrieg kommt — etwas mehr Gedanken macht, dem empfehle ich ein schon etwas älteres Buch von Major H. von Dach mit dem Titel „Der totale Widerstand – Kleinkriegsanleitung für jedermann“.

Das Buch gibt einen guten Eindruck darüber, was geschehen kann, wenn es kein Territorialheer gibt oder auch die letzten eigenen Streitkräfte unser Land verlassen mussten.

Pferdemarkt

Sehr erfreulich ist, dass der Pferdemarkt auch auf der Theresienwiese ein voller Erfolg wurde. Das beweist, dass ich mit meinen Vorschlägen, auch den Weihnachtsmarkt dort die letzten beiden Jahre zu veranstalten, nicht ganz falsch lag. Dies hätte unseren Marktbetreibern sicherlich sehr geholfen.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Ereignisse hatte ich allerdings keine Lust, den Markt selber zu besuchen. So musste ich mich nur beim sonntäglichen Spaziergang durch die Falschparker im Neckarbogen und der Kanalstraße quälen. Eines muss man unseren Landbewohnern aber lassen, sie sind sehr findig im Auffinden von kostenlosen Parkplätzen — und da macht es auch nichts, dass man mit Frau und Töchtern direkt beim oder gar im Puff parkt; man kennt sich halt in Heilbronn aus.

Sondervermögen

Olaf Scholz hat gestern angekündigt, über das Instrument eines Sondervermögens der Bundeswehr 100 Milliarden Euro zusätzlich zur Verfügung zu stellen. Das hört sich für den Normalbürger erst einmal ganz gut an, dient letztendlich aber nur dazu, um vom jahrzehntelangen Politikversagen etwas abzulenken. Seine Zusage aber, zukünftig Verträge auch und deshalb nun die 2% Regel beim Verteidigungshaushalt einzuhalten, lässt mich ein wenig hoffen!

Wenn man aber weiß, was alleine eine Modernisierung der Bundeswehr kosten würde, und dabei sprechen wir nicht einmal von einer notwendigen Vergrößerung, ist das leider nur ein Tropfen auf den heißen Stein.

Das wirklich Schlimme daran ist aber, dass selbst von diesen 100 Milliarden Euro nur sehr wenig tatsächlich bei der Bundeswehr ankommen wird — bestenfalls erfüllen sich ein paar Politiker ein paar Prestigeprojekte mit Bundeswehrbezug. Wahrscheinlicher aber wird es sein, dass sich unzählige Politiker und darunter doch so einige Bürgermeister schon jetzt um die 100 Milliarden kräftig streiten und in den Haaren liegen. Dazu gesellen sich alsbald zahlreiche Beraterfirmen und Industriekonzerne.

Und dann geschieht, was in den letzten Jahrzehnten immer geschehen ist: Bürgermeister bekommen eine neue Infrastruktur für ihre Gemeinden, Landkreise werden ertüchtigt, neue Dienstposten im Beamten und Mitarbeiterapparat geschaffen, völlig neue multisex- und gendergerechte Ideen konzipiert, für alles nur Erdenkliche Beraterverträge abgeschlossen und neue Institute geschaffen.

Dann schlägt die Industrie zu, und die Bundeswehr muss Waffen, Gerät und Wehrmaterial beschaffen, das ernstzunehmende Streitkräfte nicht benötigen, was aber angeblich Arbeitsplätze schafft, eher aber ein paar Firmeninhaber oder deren Aktionäre schwer reich macht.

Und sollte dann wieder einmal ein Journalist herausfinden, dass die Panzer und Fahrzeuge weder in die neuen Flugzeuge, Hubschrauber oder andere Transportmittel passen, die militärische Infrastruktur und Technik nicht NATO kompatibel ist, den Soldaten die Uniformen und Schuhe vom Körper fallen, die Waffen nicht schießen, geschweige den Wirkung beim Feind erzielen können … man könnte die Aufzählung seitenweise fortsetzen, dann entsetzen sich alle Bürger über das inkompetente Militär.

100 Milliarden hören sich ganz gut an, jetzt sollten wir einmal gespannt darauf sein, was die Bundeswehr tatsächlich dafür bekommt. Dringend benötigen würde die Bundeswehr sehr viel.

Fregatten bzw. Zerstörer kosten gut 1 Milliarde Euro pro Stück — netto versteht sich — ohne Personal, Wartung etc. –> 10 davon sollte man schon haben.

Kampfflugzeuge kosten netto gut 80 Millionen Euro pro Stück — ohne wirklich alles, was die Kosten locker nochmals verdoppelt. –> 200 Stück sind wirklich nicht zu viel verlangt.

Ein Panzer kostet netto gut 7 Millionen –> wir hatten einmal ein paar Tausend davon und sollten gerade jetzt nicht darunter bleiben (man kann zurzeit wieder einmal sehen, wie schnell diese „verbraucht“ werden).

Und das wären allerdings nur die günstigeren Anschaffungsvorhaben. Deshalb fordere ich auch schon immer, sämtliche Beschaffungen grundsätzlich im NATO-Rahmen zu tätigen. Leider aber spielen unsere Steuergelder oder unsere Wehrfähigkeit in der deutschen Politik überhaupt keine Rolle!

Der Finanzminister Christian Lindner sagte heute im Bundestag, man möchte jetzt nicht mit den Fingern auf die Schuldigen zeigen — frei nach, eine Krähe hackt der anderen kein Auge aus!

Nehmen wir dies aber einfach einmal positiv und hoffen, dass sich unsere Politiker angesichts der aktuellen Bedrohung besinnen und das Wohl unseres Landes und seiner Bevölkerung einmal vor ihre eigenen ganz persönlichen Interessen stellen!


Meinungsbeitrag des Tages

What caused EU’s geopolitical irrelevance in the Ukrainian drama?

This article is a continuation of a discourse between Leo Klinkers and Ingo Piepers in Europe Today Magazine, titled ‘The European State System at a Crossroads’.


Geburtstag des Tages

Frank Gehry

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.